Dear Diary: Fermented Rice With Fish For Lunch Today

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Mother bought me one of my favorite side dishes, it is the fermented rice with fish. I like the Tilapia flavor but I prefer the special and hard to come by which is the mudfish flavored as it tastes great for me. It is an acquired taste to eat dish side dish because not everyone can eat it due to its smell and rather uninviting look.

Some would look at it as a "vomit" and it really is insulting for me if they would say it like that while I am around especially when I am currently eating it because I had come to like this food for many years now and i tastes good for me. My mother was the one cooked this a long time ago.

ezgif-5-3e597f206f.gif

At first I was not interested in eating it because of its unusual smell until my mother cooked it a few times then I would get some to taste a little and then a little got a little more then there was the acquired taste developed and I made myself loved it after trying a few servings.

The taste is sour and yummy but you may find some as not so delicious because the makers are not consistent. Some people are not also cooking it well like my father and the fish geets undercooked. But if it were to be fermented and cooked well it will taste good for the people with an acquired taste for it.

P_20180318_093903.jpg

Here it is

Image source:* FB Gifs

Sort:  

very healthy food.

Congratulations to your mother for indulging in a food that is healthy for you. Greetings from Venezuela @cryptopie

hello dear amido, you have excellent parents, they always seek to please you in what you like. God bless you for your marvelous work as parents. Your mother seems to be a very good cook, a big hug.

an unusual meal, I particularly love fish and I do not care how or how it is prepared as long as it tastes good, fish has many vitamins and is healthy for the body

God bless you, you are in my prayers. I saw your posts in the Philippines hashtag and I am touched by your authenticity in your personal stories. You are a blessing from God. Turn your struggles into your strength. God is taking care of you with the support of your parents and loved ones in your life everyday. Sending you lots of positive vibes from a Filipina all the way in the US. Stay strong and enjoy your moms cooking.

Fish is very healthy food item.Every food is having alot of calories whether you like it or not.But thanks to your mother that has developed taste of these fermented rice in you...

I also hate criticize the food while I eat it, good food friend !!

What's the tagalog term for this my friend?

we just call it "buro".

Hmmm. Not familiar with fermented rice. Maybe I know it but just don't know the name.

Hi, how nice are you eating something that you like and it looks delicious. Greetings.

owo great and healthy food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79