Bouquet Garni having Good Health Boosts

in #food6 years ago

Hey folks @cryptokraze here with my new Blog about Food and Health awareness in which I will highlight the health benefits associated with Bouquet Garni. We should add variety of foods in our diet because they have bio-active components in them that help in preventing many diseases and provide other health benefits.

Health Benefits of Bouquet Garni

The bouquet garni contain certain herbs that can provide many health benefits:

Antioxidants Source

Both Cherokee and parsley contain many flavonoid antioxidants, such as apigenin, that can help prevent Alzheimer's disease. As a neuroprotective agent, apigenin may limit damage to neurons. Bay leaf is also an important source of vitamin A and vitamin C. Vitamin A and vitamin C are two important antioxidants. 100 grams of vitamin A can provide more than twice the amount of vitamin A and more than 77% of vitamin C needs.

Source of Abundant Minerals

Parsley, theme, and bay leaves are important part of traditional bouquet, and all these herbs are good sources of potassium. The body needs potassium to control your heart rate and your blood pressure. They also contain high concentrations of iron for the production of red blood cells

Vital Oils

All the herbs present in bouquets garni are known to contain essential oils, some of which have antifungal and antiseptic properties. Thymol is one of the best-known oils in these oils, but a Garni bundle can provide eugenol and limonene.

Relief for Diabetics

Although more research is needed to validate its benefits for diabetics, eugenol essential oil may have the ability to reduce blood sugar.

Lowered Blood Pressure

Studies have shown that some varieties of thyme can lower blood pressure by lowering the heart rate.

Reduced Cold Symptoms

Thymol is considered an effective cough remedy, and thyme tea is recommended as a cure for coughs and sore throats.


Image Source:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Sort:  

I like your post, because it enfatizes the idea of the amazing benefits to health that food has. We could prevent A LOT of diseases if we only change some habits.

Excellent publication! If you want to know about nutrition, I invite you to read my blog :)

I do not have any blood relation with you, but the relation between humanity is to help my brother for humanity

Sir plz my one request
This is not my steem I'd this is my brother I'd his is name is haseebkhan
image
My brother haseebkhan is so I'll he is in hospital his one kidny is damag 1.70 cm 10 Stones his kidney and very pin full plz help my brother and doctor advised oprishan and pay 5000 US dollars
Plz sir I request you help my brother and save my brother life plz
Check report
image
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65