I Love RedBull Sugar free, but...

in #food6 years ago (edited)


RedBullSF2.png

Hi Guys, I am reading this excellent article from https://www.livestrong.com/article/288122-side-effects-of-red-bull-energy-drink/ and that breaks my "heart" because I love RedBull Sugar Free, is part of my daily basis every afternoon, around 2:30 pm.

Amigos, estaba leyendo este excelente articulo https://www.livestrong.com/article/288122-side-effects-of-red-bull-energy-drink/ y me rompe el "corazón", porque amo el RedBull sugar free, es parte de mi diario vivir todas las tardes como a las 2:30 pm.

Three main points:

1. Increased Heart Rate

Aumenta el ritmo cardiaco

2. Increased Risk of Heart Attack or Stroke

Aumenta el riesgo de un ataque al corazón y derrame cerebral

3. Dangerous Combination With Alcohol

Peligroso al consumirlo junto al alcohol.

___________MY POINT IS__________

Because this product is BANNED from Norway, Uruguay and Denmark for the potential risks, Why other countries allowed that? The government want money instead of people's health? Even with these news, people will not care.

Mi punto es, este producto es RECHASADO de Norway, Uruguay y Dinamarca por sus riesgos potenciales, Porque otros paises lo permiten? El gobierno quiere dinero en vez de la salud de su gente? aun con estas noticias, las personas no les importa.

In my case, RedBull works as expected, OHH MAN, is soo good. But damn, I have mixed feeling right now. WHAT DO YOU THINK?

En mi caso, RedBull me trabaja muy bien, MANO es tan bueno. Pero COñO, tengo sentimiento encontrados. QUE OPINAN?

Sort:  

Its an addiction. People drink RB because they are addicted to it and the multi million dollar corporates are only concerned about their profits and not the health of a common man.

That is the sad reality, but man, I love Redbull sugar free, not the regular one. How do I change that?

Excellent review, my friend and energy drinks of course are a great encouragement, but their composition is very unhealthy! Thank you @crypt0lizard

You are telling me this, at the same time I am drinking a RedBull... hopefully the last one. 😬 Damn it. hahaha. Thank you my friend for the comment.

I also sometimes like to drink RedBull, but I increasingly read and hear that it is bad for health. Yes @crypt0lizard, it can be seen not all tasty is useful!

Is so hard man, I am on denial hahaha, but I need to change. At least 3 time a week or once a week, don't know. Thanks man

Wow, I used to drink 2 a day! I'm glad I gave that up!

Everyone knows redbull is unhealthy. But should people be allowed the choice?

Even knowing that is unhealthy, they will not care. Hahahha same thing happened with the Tabacco and alcohol.

Some other drinks tell you that it will boost your energy and you can work for a long span of time. But honestly it will destroy your health and make you weak so don't ever drink red bull just drink water

Thanks for your comment @lynchmichael. yes , that redbull pumped me up very nicely but damn , that is the hard truth. 😔.

When I did not believe it the first time, I decided to stop.

Yeah, well lets see how it goes, I will stop drinking that everyday now. Thanks for the comment bro 👍🏼

My goodness, I have drank these on many occasions and always figured that they are not good for people. Lately, I have been drinking a daily Monster to start the day off mainly because I do not like coffee. They are probably worse than red bull for people. I wish could stop this sugar/Caffenine addiction. Several cases of death have been recorded do mainly young adults or kids overdosing on these drinks.

My man, I know is super DIFFICULT to stop and about the cases, YES, I saw couple of news about people drinking those energy drink like WATER, DAMN, 3 or 5 a DAY. WTF?.. I just drink one daily, but still is dangerous.

I have drank two before maybe in a 12hrs period, and I have never checked it but I would just about bet it raises my blood pressure. Makes me feel awful.

I think everything in moderation is fine. but now....

I prefere wine

  • contains antioxidants.
  • increase bone density
  • it boosts the imnue system
  • reduce the risk of stroke and heart disease
  • it cant lower cholesterol
  • reduce type diabetes
  • reduce the risk of cancer
  • improve cognitive function

and promote longevity. So SALUD!

hahahahha DEAL, I will swap my RedBull at work for a nice glass of Wine. I will be sleeping after 5 min. hahahahah Thanks for the comment.

jajaja, at least put on your sunglasses

Ese jajajaja es latino. jajajajja

Cierto me has pillado rapido!

Hhahahahahhha mi pana. Un placer para mi hablar con nuestra raza latina. 💪🏼

Nah. I stay away from all sodas. They are all bad for you.

Damn, that is my hard truth 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83