You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Substitutes To Replace Vanilla & Why It Matters

in #food6 years ago

Years ago, back when we were new to prepping, before we realized that hoarding wasn't sustainable and before we became homesteaders, I remember reading an article that vanilla prices were going to skyrocket within a few years. The price at that time was about $10-12 for a 16 oz bottle. I stocked up and told my family to do the same, but then the price didn't change much and we went through our stock. I guess they were off a few years!

Sort:  

Its been so volatile! I think it's one of those things that will always be pretty uncertain. Now that I know just how much work goes into making it I certainly value it more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51