You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Tried Making a @gringalicious Recipe! (Full Video of the Process Inside)

in #food6 years ago

Avocado mousse is a favorite of mine. Sadly, my allergic kid is also sensitive to avocado. But she likes coconut cream so I can make her a fairly healthy chocolate mousse from that.
We also avoid processed sugar for the most part, relying on palm sugar, dates, molasses and maple syrup. We've tried Stevia & Xylitol because they were recommended by Drs, but I don't care for them. How would you compare the monkfruit?

Sort:  

I bet a coconut milk mousse would be super good too!

I am seriously in love with this monk fruit stuff. It comes as a powder, but you can mix with water to dilute it down. You have to be careful because a little goes a long way.

It is way less processed than stevia, which is important to me. It’s actually considered a superfood and is supposed to be really good for you. I like that it has a pretty “generic sweet” flavor, so you don’t get a weird aftertaste like stevia.

It looks expensive( about 30 for an 8oz jar) but t will seriously last me for ages. I think I put a teaspoon in that entire dropper bottle and Ive been using it for a few weeks.

Hope that helps a little! 😊

We actually use a remineralizing tooth powder that is BubbleGum flavored and it's got monkfruit in it! Sidenote-doesn't really taste like Bubblegum, but it is a good alternative for kids that don't like mint, so there. But the point is it doesn't seem as sickeningly sweet like Stevia, but I was curious how it was to cook with.

I am very accustomed to investing in our health. Especially with the food allergies, but even aside from them. We try to eat clean because I'd rather pay the food bill now than the medical bill later.

Thanks for the tip!

We try to eat clean because I'd rather pay the food bill now than the medical bill later.

Yes!! Such a great way to put it! I try to eat really clean as well... it just feels better. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34