You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How Getting Stiffed Literally Costs Servers Money out of their own pockets" Guy's Waiter Blog chapter 6

in #food8 years ago

Every job has its own brand of craziness, but I did not know people had to share tips when they do not receive them . . .

Why share out money that does not exist ; it is silly that people should share out the percentage they actually make : )

I would think the stakeholders in the industry would understand the need for a more uniform and far transparent system, ; )

Sort:  

I agree to a point - and thanks for saying so - but as I detailed a bit, the "old way" things were more like that, and then bussers and bartenders (and I've been both) got screwed over by servers who would simply lie about what they made. I appreciate the concern you show. It's not a perfect system, and at times it's not fair. Good training for life, haha! And part of why we are praying to get better jobs one day. Others like me, have settled in. Hopefully Steemit and publishing this all as a hard copy book can be my "real job" one day!

" ... but I did not know people had to share tips when they do not receive them . . . "
I Bring Awareness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58