Francesinha - Portuguese Food

in #food7 years ago

Hello guys! This article is about portuguese food, namely about Francesinha. For those who do not know, Francesinha is a dish from Porto (Portugal city) but it exists in other cities of portugal. This one is from Vila Real and the recipe is a bit different from the traditional one that is made in Porto but it's good too, or better in my opinion. Here is a picture of Francesinha:

22281137_1454007354636122_1485385993_o.jpg
Francesinha is a kind of sandwich with a steak, ham, cheese, chorizo and a special red sauce that is made mainly by ketchup and beer among other ingredients.

If you want to know of a good place to eat Francesinha, in my opinion is this: La forneria in Vila Real (Portugal).

Hope you like my post :)

Sort:  

Se ve súper rico

AJ picked your post @crissimoes for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you so much @ajala :)

Thank you for sharing. It looks delicious.

nhami! devorei uma no sabado :P

São muito boas :) @rmach

Yummmm, that looks real good! Steak, ham, cheese, chorizo... all my favourites! 😋 You're making me hungry... lol

You have to come to Portugal to try it @ackhoo :)

Look forward to it... one day! :)

Yummy, yummy, adoro francesinhas!Belo post!

De nada... fiquei cheia de desejos ;)

Thank @crissimoes.
The food is delicious, how can I enjoy it?

You have to try @azirgraff :) Come to Portugal and try it :)

Thanks @crissimoes.
If I can be definitely there, because the distance is not limited to airport, then I delay.
😃

é pouco bom é....come isso tudo que estás a crescer rapariga.

É mesmo muito bom. Dos melhores pratos que temos em portugal :) Já não estou bem a crescer ahahahah

I would love to visit Portugal one day .. looks delicious.. I would order it without the meat.

You will love it, I'm sure :)

I enfardeite isso now. Love francezinha :D

Deixaste-me sem palavras @luluarte. Estou comovida ahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42