You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GYROS - ONE OF MY FAVORITE FOODS!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I've loved Greek food forever, and Gyros are among my favorite. We left some flat out amazing Greek restaurants in Pinellas County, when we left Florida, not surprisingly, since Tarpon Springs has a large Greek community, and it is about half an hour north of our old house in Largo.

But we've been blessed to find decent Greek food here in Tennessee, and even one of the restaurants in Sparta has recently started serving gyros, so I can get my fix. Even better, though, I have found a couple of outstanding Greek restaurants in Nashville, so whenever I go there, I make it a point of stopping by.

As for my favorite meal? New Mexico style enchiladas, complete with home made enchilada sauce; one of my specialties. And maybe some home made tortilla soup on the side, or maybe mix it up and have navy bean soup with green Hatch chiles. Yum. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38