The Moroccan tangia with lamb:

in #food6 years ago (edited)

50878387-2203-47A6-BAE7-CFE87CBAB036.jpeg


Today I would share with you the famous Moroccan dish which named tangia, normally this dish known in marakech, and they cook it in special cooker clay, and they cook it on wood, but me I will cook it in pressure cooker , but I will use the same ingredients to do it, really it come super delicious, especially when I used the lamb .


6EF3E389-5A2A-4699-8C76-9E49835BF555.jpeg


To prepare this Moroccan dish you need:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 500 g of lamb
  • 6 cloves of garlic
  • 1 Small preserved lemon
  • 1 tablespoon of smen (salted butter)
  • 1 tablespoon of cumin powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 cup of olives oil
  • 1 teaspoon of ginger powder
  • little safran
  • little food color
  • 1 cup of water

DIRECTION:

  • put the lamb+ the garlic+ preserved lemon + cumin+ ginger+ safran+ smen+ salt+ olives oil + water+ food color, mix well then put the pressure cooker on slow heat.

356FBF60-0C69-41D7-B343-E708F2D008AC.jpeg


Voila the tangia is ready to have it with Moroccan bread!!!
I hope you like it , and you will try it soon!!!
Have you ever tasted the Moroccan tangia?

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

الله يعطيك الصحة الى جيني لمراكش كتسلسها لية

الله يحفظك ا خويا انشاء الله غادي نجي فشهر 8, و لكن غادي نجي مع لوستي راجلي ميمكنش ياخد كنجي حيث عاد خدم راني غادي نحتاجك حيث غادي نبغي نكري شي يومين ا نتى ولد البلاد توريني البلايص ،

الف مرحبا اختي على الراس ولعين

ترحب بيك الجنة ا ولد الخير

لا لا تاتفهميني اختي ههه بالصحة والراحة

هههه الله يعطيك الصحة الأخ الكريم

الله اعطيك الصحة

الله يحفظك

Although the procedure was shorter than your other recipes, it does not imply that it is not tasty, right?
I hope to have the opportunity to try the moroccan tangia with lamb, in any occasion that I have. Thank you very much for sharing your preparations.

The lamb looks exquisite, it has very good appearance and it should smell super tasty, just to see it my mouth turns to water, grateful that you share your culinary art, greetings @creativewoman

I saw a new recipe.
I think it may so delicious.
Thanks.

it looks weird but to say a delicacy 👌😚

Yumm dude. How.dod you make this heavnly dish. Really love the texture and the sharp colour shows ots great taste. Really loved it @creativewoman. The presentation is also not bad. Love your commitment.

I always see your recipes I love yesterday I saw a very strange fruit something that I had never seen at first I thought it was beet but it is not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12