The Moroccan tajine with vegetables and beef:

in #food6 years ago (edited)


I hope everyone having a great day!

Today I will share with you the famous Moroccan dish, the Moroccan tajine with vegetables and beef, and for me it’s something necessary to cook it once time by week, I love it so much because the cooking in tajine is the most tasty and healthy.
For the vegetarians you can follow the same steps to prepare a vegan tajine without beef, and you can use any vegetables you like or which you keep in your fridge.

So I will start by the ingredients which I need to prepare this healthy dish:

INGREDIENTS:

  • beef

  • 5 medium onion

  • 2 tomatoes

  • coriander

  • 3 big potatoes

  • half calabash

  • 1 carrot

  • For the marinade we need:

  • paprika

  • turmeric powder

  • ginger powder

  • garlic paste

  • Black pepper

  • salt

  • olives oil

  • marinate all with half cup of water and keep it until you cut your vegetables.



  • Cut the onion and put it in the tagine.


  • add little spices (ginger+Paprika+ turmeric+ Black pepper + salt).


  • put the beef in the middle, I cooked it a bit in pressure cooker with the some spices because the beef in Mauritius take time to cook, if I put it directly will not cook.


  • I put the vegetables in the tajine and decorate it with coriander on the top.


  • put little the water in the tajine for not burn.
  • you have to check it every 15 minutes to add the water.


The Moroccan tajine is cooked!!!! It’s a yummy dish!!!!
If anyone wishes any advise on tajine cooking, just ask me in the comment section, i'll be happy to assist!

It was really tasty and I want you to give it try!

Have you ever tasted the Moroccan tajine ?

Bon Apetit my friends!

I hope you enjoy this little post same as I enjoyed eating this tajine!

Thanks so much for the usual support!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

يوميا كنتعشا هي بتاجين يكون ناشف اما بلحم او السمك او الدجاج

و خويا ما كاين ما حسن من الطاجين المغربي صحي و كتعرف اش كتاكل

I never had this, I will try to make it, thanks for the recipe!

kif l3ada hadxi 3ndek zewiin w kayxehii

نتا شفتك كتفوتي راسك وا سقرام مع راسك حتى انا مغادياش نفو تيك هههه

Hello Friend! definitely a mix of delicious flavors! I have not tried the Moroccan tajine can be accompanied with rice maybe? It looks very provocative! Blessings!

Hi friend! Normally the Moroccan eat it with the Moroccan bread! But you can serve it with rice if you want like which I make with my husband.

bsha oraha tagin lma4ribi wach ditih m3ak

الله يعطيك الصحة اه هادي 3سنين ا هوا عندي المزلج تهرس إنشاء الله قريب نمشي للمغرب و نشري شي تلاتة

Thanks for the delicious recipe vegan version, it looks exquisite.

Thank you very much my friend!

Very healthy this recipe and quite versatile, I have not eaten tajine food but with this recipe I will start.

Thank you very much, I hope you give it try.

the food was delicious, thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for stopping by my friend!

Hhhhh! Thank you very much for your compliment brother!!

it looks very delecious.
here in tunisia the "Tajine" means something diffirent .
بالصحة و الشفاء

Thank you very much sister for your kind words, I appreciate it, you can find the same name but it’s different completely.

exactly 😍
العفو اختي 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44