The Moroccan cookies (El BAHLA).

in #food6 years ago (edited)

3318045A-0309-4D67-807B-44A29EC1742A.jpeg


Greetings my lovely friends of steemit!
Today is Sunday! I was invited to my husband aunt, she has birthday today, I went there for lunch , they made the Mauritian briani with meat, it’s so delicious! And some yummy snacks , but I couldn’t stay until cut the cake, because I felt little tired, and I told my husband to drop me at home!!!!
After I saw a simple ingredients of the Moroccan cookies for one Moroccan chef, and I want to give it try, believe me if I tell that I prepared it just for 20 minutes and with the baking also.
And really it was the simple and the easy recipe, and very successful, I hope you give it try.
I will share with you the ingredients:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 500 gms of flour
  • 120 gms of icing sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla sugar
  • 8 gms of baking powder
  • binch of salt
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon powder
  • 1 tablespoon of sesame seed
  • oil depends on the mixture

DIRECTION:


C2CD8934-6DC6-4260-B99C-5BA1A8936667.jpeg


  • in a large bowl put all the ingredients, mix them well.

1A1A46D3-AB68-4A23-9313-3560894DE5D0.jpeg


  • put the oil little by little until you collect the dough.

C658D834-8D99-415C-9C5B-F00A7307289B.jpeg


1085BA7C-EAE7-4E8C-B1E1-8E4437601C4A.jpeg


912673E3-4B57-4EA7-B300-CA3655CEA40D.jpeg


  • form a small balls and cook them in medium heat , then let them until cool down then you can keep them in container for not break.

38A8CB30-68CB-47FB-9723-D58CDC4FF643.jpeg


Voila the Moroccan cookies which named( EL BAHLA) are ready to have them with the hot Moroccan tea with mint!!!!
I hope you enjoyed this great recipe!!!

Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

من اشهر الحلويات عدنا . او ديك كصعة مغربية
الله اعطيك الصحة
اعتذر عن الغياب

هاذ الحلوة ساهلة ازوينة مع اتاي و القصعة جبتها معايا من المغرب هههه

و را جميع المغاربة لقاطنين بالخارج كيديو معاهم بحال داك شي . انا را عمامي جابوا لجدة مكينة ديال عجينة او داو قصعة ههههه
بقيت غير كنضحك

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Looks delicious and the recipe seems to be easy enough for me, I'll try to cook them ;)

Hi my dear friend! These Moroccan cookies are so yummy and very easy to prepare them, they will not take so much time.

Nice to see this . I will try this home . I hope it's test will be very good . Thanks for this !

Hi my friend! I hope you try it, don’t worry, it will be successful 100% , if you follow the steps.

Hello friend @creativewoman. How delicious are these Moroccan biscuits, they are very easy and quick to make, besides that they call my attention that they are round, I would eat them all with a cup of coffee with milk. How are they inside by splitting them in half, crispy or soft?

Hi friend! They are crispy, but they melting in the mouth, so easy I hope you try it.

البهلة وما أدراك ما البهلة ومع شي كاس مشحر وأرا برع

ههههه و الله مكذبتي و شحال و انا باغا نديرها و انا نوض درتها دغيا و جدات

أه دغيا كتوجد وكتبقى لالة الحلاوي انا كتعجبني بزاف

Hello friend how are you, very good recipe easy ingredients are golden and tasty, thank you for sharing your good recipes every day

Thank you very much for your kind words!

A7san haja 3andi mnin kont sghiir hhh 3tak alah sa7a akhti tbarklah

شكرا ليك بزاف خويا على الدعم ، هاذ الحلوة ساهلة و زوينة مع أتاي

ممممم هذي عرفتها ولكن ماعنديش معاها ههه

ههههه، وقيلا عندك مع كعب غزال ، انا عندي غير مع حلوة الدراويش

looks great, the health of your hand has been very beautiful, thanks, Bon Appetit

Thank you very much for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55