The Moroccan bastella with fish and seafood

in #food6 years ago

Hello my lovely friends of steemit!
Today I opened my freezer, I found some fish and some frozen shrimps , directly come in my mind to cook the Moroccan bastella fish ! But unfortunately my husband @progressivechef, he didn’t like it!
So I should cook two dishes, I made for him curry massala fish and I prepared for me my favorite Moroccan dish!!!
You can use also the others seafood and you mix them with the fish and the mushrooms to give to the bastella a good flavor, for me I used just which was stocked in my freezer.



So I will show you the ingredients which I need to prepare it:

  • fish
  • shrimps
  • Chinese vermicelli
  • preserved lemon
  • butter
  • cheddar cheese
  • coriander
  • soya sauce
  • little zaefran
  • 1 onion shopped
  • 3 gloves of garlic
  • 1/2 preserved lemon
  • turmeric
  • cumin powder
  • salt
  • ginger paste
  • Black pepper
  • paprika
  • chilli paste
  • special sheet of bastella or spring roll pastry
    direction
    You put little oil and onion and little butter, then add the shrimps and put little soya sauce+ paprika+ cumin+Black pepper + garlic + preserved lemon+ginger + turmeric+ little chilli paste+ coriander +zaefran.


Mix all the ingredients and add the fish which we fried it before, and cut it into small pieces, and mix it well with the spices, and let them cook little.



Put the vermicelli in a hot water for 3 minutes, and cut it with scissor.



We filtrate the vermicelli from the water, then we mix it with the mixture.



Using a circular shape mold, I first put the spring roll pastry brushed with melted butter!



Put the mixture on it with some little cheddar cheese.




Cover the bastella with others sheets, and garnish it with some shrimps and cheddar.



The sheets was too small, but i managed with them, because they was in my freezer, I didn’t have the big one, in my opinion you have to use the big one because the small is so difficult to use it.
Before I made one post about the chicken bastella it come very nice and round, before I used the big sheets, it was so easy to do it.



So our bastella is ready!!!!.....wow it come super yummy my friend, the flavor of preserved lemon mixed with chilli and some Moroccan spices gives
Unbelievable taste!!!!
I hope you friend to try it at home! And am sure that you will like it!!!
You can make the small one and you can keep them in the freezer for long time!!
How you find the Moroccan bastella fish?
Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!
Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

البسطيلة 😍 لا صافي مخليتي ليا منقول بالصحة و الراحة اختي الكريمة الحداكة تبارك الله

الله يحفظك الحبيبة راه ما زال الشكل ما جاتش زوينة بزاف كيف موالفة نديرها حيت خدمت غير بالورقة المربعة الصغيرة كانت شاطت ليا ا ديبانيت بيها راني فايتة درت بسطيلة الدجاج بالورقة الكبيرة جات رائعة راني درت بوست عليها.

لا لا بالعكس جات زوينة واخا هكاك ماشي مشكل واخا هاني غادي نمشي نشوف الاخرى كيف جات ❤️

الله اعطيك الصحة هذشي بنين بزاف

الله يحفظك خويا

Ha ha the typical disagreements dek marriage, my husband is anante of all kinds of food from the sea, while I do not like it. It is good that you have the ability to prepare 2 different platis to please both palates. A big hug friend

Hahaha! Really you are right dear! Because I don’t want to force him to eat something he didn’t like it.

I love fish and seafood, it's almost time to have lunch here in my country and what I would like to have lunch is this dish that our friend @creativewoman

You are like me! The fish and seafood are my favorite food, but i like them fresh.

Great how tasty it looks

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.

Excellent, cake, gathers all the necessary nutrients, for, that is a food, totally complete for our organism, the taste must be insurmountable, thanks for sharing the recipe @ creativewoman

Hi dear! Thank you very much for your support!

hello friend, very good recipe, your as always charming me with the Moroccan gastronomy. thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for your kind words!

thankyou for this delicieuce bastila

thank you very much for your comment!

Congratulations^9DB79B5E97EE111A7308D03CE1ABD877A02981FD14F827B0A8^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

Thanks 🙏 friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44