The Mauritian chicken soup in this rainy day:

in #food6 years ago

Hello my lovely steemians!

Today is rainy day, and the climate changed here in Mauritius, becomes little cold!

Everyone knows that the cyclone passed near Mauritius, and all the vegetables are so much expensive, but i had some in freezer and i want to make a mauritian chicken soup which everyone in my family like it and personally me i like it so much, it’s so good for this cold wet weather.



So I started by the ingredients:
ingredients

  • chicken cut into small pieces
  • 2 carrot
  • 1 pattypan
  • 1/2 calabash
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 onion
  • sweet corn
  • spring onion
  • coriander
  • olives oil
  • garlic paste
  • ginger paste
  • thyme
  • salt
  • 2 cinnamon


Put little olive oil with chopped onion in pressure cooker and let it sweat.



Add the other ingredients and cover it till all cook.



When all cooked, put little coriander and cut little spring onion and put it on top.



Voila the Mauritian chicken soup is ready!!!!
I served it with little baguette!!! Hmmmmmm
I hope you like this mauritian soup!
Did you try this yummy soup?
I really encourage you to give it a try, I am sure you will all love it!

Thanks so much for your ongoing support!
@creativewoman


Sort:  

باينة بنييينة بزاااف لله يعطيك الصحة الحادكة

الله يحفظك أختي و خلي ليك ما عز عليك

I love hot soups on rainy days, it makes you feel warm and comforting. Something I notice about your soup is that you add plenty of vegetables and that I love gives a different flavor to the soup @creativewoman

Hi my dear ! Yes I like so much vegetables in the soup , they make it more healthy and more tasty.

hello friend, here in Venezuela the weather is today, a bit humid, so it's perfect to share a chicken soup, exquisite recipe, thanks for sharing it with your @ creativewoman followers

Thank you very much, am so glad to share my recipes with you dear.

this looks really tasty, the perfect soup for cold weather, you make me eager, all the est follow you to see more from you.

Thank you very much my dear friend for your daily support.

Every day we are surprised with a wonderful dish, that soup is very good, I have never put cinnamon in the soup I will have to taste it.

Thank you very much for your kind words, the cinnamon give a good taste to the soup i hope you give it try.

This chicken soup demonstrates once again your creativity, congratulations.

Thank you very much.

we make a chicken suop like this without pattypan and calabash :) Im sure that its so yummy :)

Hi friend! Yes me also in Morocco when i was in Morocco I never put calabash and pattypan, because we didn’t have them there.

Hello dear friend, a recipe very suitable for today, because where I live has also been raining since last night. As my grandmother would say, nothing better than a rich soup, to warm hearts in a rainy day.

Hi my dear @valenlove, yes the soup is the suitable food for this rainy day, to warm body.

how delicious! I'm sure my baby will love it! He loves soups, and this one looks very good! to share a day with the family! Blessings!

Hi my dear! Thank you very much for stopping by , I hope you try it.

@creativewoman, Thank you for your special recipe for rainy day. Oh looking so attractive... Thank for sharing this recipe with us.

Thank you very much my friend for this nice feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89