The Housewife Recipe Book - Spicy Crab Soup - Page 27

in #food7 years ago

Greetings my dear Steemians!

I am back for another page of The Housewife Recipe Book! Today I will share with you one of my most favorite soup ever...a crab soup! This soup is just perfect for a cold weather, it is spicy and full of flavors...just what we need to heat us a bit!

As usual my recipe is very easy to make and so yummy too!

This one also I learned it after coming to Mauritius, I just loved it since the first time I tried it!

Let me show you how to make this super delicious soup!

Spicy Crab Soup
DSC_0071.JPG


You will need quite some ingredients to make this one!

  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Coriander
  • Ginger
  • Curry leaves
  • Thyme
  • Lemongrass

DSC_0049.JPG


You will also need :

  • Salt
  • Sugar
  • Pepper
  • Tomato paste
  • Spring onion
  • Chicken cubes
  • Turmeric powder
  • Cumin powder

DSC_0061.JPG


And crabs of course!

DSC_0057.JPG


Add little olive oil in a cooking pot and put in the crabs, ginger and garlic.
Cook till the crabs become red.


Once the crabs have become red, take them out from the cooking pot.

DSC_0062.JPG


Using that same pot, add all the rest of the ingredients.
Cook for 5 minutes and then add water.

DSC_0067.JPG


This is chili flakes and dry red chili that I added to the soup to give that spicy taste!
The spicyness depends on your taste!

DSC_0068.JPG


Put the crabs back in the cooking pot and let cook for about 1 hour!

DSC_0070.JPG


And here you are my dear friends...your spicy crab soup is ready to be enjoyed!

DSC_0071.JPG


As I said above, this crab soup is perfect for a cold weather! I just love it and I am sure you will love it too!

Do you like crab soup?

So voila my lovely friends, the recipe for the 27th page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

I hope you enjoyed this new page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

There are so many things about this soup that I love - seafood, spicy, soup....and so many wonderful aromatic seasonings. Great recipe!!

This my favorite soup! Always when i buy crabs 🦀 I make them soup, because don't have more tasty and more flavorful than this one, and very good for rainy day, thank you my dear for your nice comments.

Wow I love crab and seafood soup is yummy too! Though I would probably have snacked about half of that crab freshly cooked in the ginger and garlic. You seem to have a lot of self-restraint! =DD

Thank you very much my friend! Am glad that you like it, when i buy crabs the most of the time i cook them soup, because more flavorful and spicy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69