The Housewife Recipe Book - Moroccan Beignet!!! - Page 22

in #food7 years ago

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

Welcome back to another page of your favorite recipe book, The Housewife Recipe Book!

I started this recipe book couple of months ago and we are already on the 22nd page, that is i already shared 21 easy to make recipe and this will be the 22nd one! I would like to thank everyone for their support in encouraging me to get going!

For this new page, I will as usual share a very easy and quick to make dish, the Moroccan Beignet! I used to make them back in Morocco but it was the first time i tried it here in Mauritius! They came out very good and they were so yummy!

So let me show you how I made these yummy Moroccan Beignet!
DSC_0028.JPG


You will simply need the following to do them :

  • Flour
  • Yeast
  • Egg
  • Sugar
  • Water
  • Milk
  • Butter
  • Salt

DSC_0002.JPG


Add the sugar, salt and yeast and mix with the water!

DSC_0009.JPG


Then add the egg and milk!
Mix all well together!

DSC_0013.JPG


Pour that liquid mixture on the flour and knead the dough!

DSC_0016.JPG


After kneading for 10 minutes, add the soft butter slowly by slowly!
Then let the dough sit for 15 minutes in room temperature!

DSC_0017.JPG


After the 15 minutes rest, roll the dough with a rolling pin and cut them in the below donut forms!
Add little flour for them not to stick and let it rest for 1 hour!

DSC_0022.JPG


After the 1 hour rest, they will look like these!
Time to cook them!

DSC_0023.JPG


Deep fry in hot oil till golden brown!

DSC_0025.JPG


When you take them out from the hot oil, directly put them on a plate with sugar or cinnamon sugar!

DSC_0027.JPG


And they are ready!
You can enjoy these beignet either hot, warm or cold! They are just super yummy!

DSC_0028.JPG


Bon Apetit my friends!

So voila, another easy to make recipe that you can do at home within couple of hours! It is the resting time which is a little long, otherwise everything else is so rapid!

Do try it and you will see how these are so tasty!

How did you find these Moroccan Beignet?

I hope you enjoyed this new page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

hy friend i am new in steemit so i upvot u and u upvot me plz.

Thank you very much, am happy that you like it.

Really fantastic recipe.

Thank you very much, i hope to try it to enjoy them.

Ahh these look lovely!

thank you for stopping by.

Thank for stopping by.

ya me antoje... se ve deliciosa.

It looks great and easy to make. I'll surely try this.
Thank you for sharing...

Hi my dear! Thank you very much for reading my post, yes very good to do it, let me know if you try it.
Have a happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91