Pani puri the indian snacks with the green sauce.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

4FD74BE2-D3D9-42E2-A0BF-76EA02544F52.jpeg


Today I will share with you the famous indian snacks which named pani puri , it’s the first time i try them , because , it’s my hope to get the original recipe of this snack, but I tried them and I prepared for them the green sauce which I made it with herbs, I will share the full recipe.
To make this yummy snacks you need :

INGREDIENTS:

preparation of dough:

  • mix the flour with semolina + salt+ cold water.

559A309F-9563-4B4E-8B0F-2AF26A41AF9F.jpeg


  • mix all the ingredients and put the water little by little until you get a dough.

32008BA4-7C50-4BA7-BE8C-4910786FB1D0.jpeg


  • let the dough set for 30 minute then spread it with little oil .

5D93AD4D-BA27-40BC-B5F4-BC8685704294.jpeg


91942275-2952-4DE8-BC46-1DFF743A3D84.jpeg

F0831413-A2F8-495A-9EE1-3EFE9C39E7C2.jpeg

  • form small circle and and cook it in hot oil .
  • when you see the balls inflated then take out it.

01D8874B-32B3-49BB-8E60-71A0B5F87010.jpeg


preparation of the green sauce

  • put in blender little coriander + mint + green chilli + lemon , me i put the water of preserved lemons, if you have tamarind you can add it, me i didn’t have it.

1329F2E9-9C69-4450-A421-1B83327E434B.jpeg


  • blend all the ingredients with little water and put little salt .
  • the green sauce is ready!!! You can serve it with the pani puri


  • the pani puri are so crispy and with this green sauce will come so yummy!!!
    I hope you try this recipe because it’s so delicious!!!

9F750F08-FE14-4532-911D-071C8A5BB701.jpeg


Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Thanks for this nice dish

once again with an amazing food it must be tasty. thank you dear. all the best

Thank you very much for commenting @yassinof.

I love that.Thanks you Dear @creativewoman for the recipe.I loves it and I will try to make it at my home

I hope you give it try! And you have to let me know!

Hello Friend! time without going through your blog, I missed your recipes! this appetizer looks really delicious! the sauce looks like the Venezuelan "guasacaca". Although your green sauce has less ingredients! delicious, thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much for your support!

Pani puri is my favorite. 😍
I enjoy it a lot. We have various types of pani puri sauce here. Yummy

Hi friend! Are you from India?

Hello @creativewoman.
Im from Kashmir ❤

Hi am trying to make some different indian food , am living in Mauritius, because here they made like indian cuisine, and I learned many things from my mother in law.

Yummiest subcontinent's food... this is called "Gol Gappay" in my region.. :)

Thank you very much for your comments @infotainnmenthub.

Hello a friendly greeting @creativewoman. Mmmm how delicious this recipe really looks, I love that combination of the Pani puri and the perfect green sauce, besides that green sauce with the ingredients it has is very healthy. And I like them more because they are fried, perfect for a good snack in the afternoon, to share with the family. Thanks for the recipe my friend.

Thank you very much my friend! Am so glad that you like them.

I will try to make the sauce, it looks very good .. Thanks for the recipe

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!

اش هاد العجب هههههه الله اعطيك الصحة

الله يحفظك اخويا هذا واحد نوع د المقليات الهندية المشهورة

وخا معرفتش هاد الاكلة ولكن كتبان لذيذة تسلم إديك

هاذ الأكلة هندية زوينة كتكون مقرمشة مع لاصوص يا سلام

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33