Octopus curry massala

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Greetings my dear Steemians!

On today's post I will share with you one of my most favorite curry...The Mauritian curry... Octopus Curry Massala!!

As usual my recipe is very easy to make and so yummy too!

This one also I learned it after coming to Mauritius some years back!

I learned it from my mother in law and as every one knows that my husband likes so much her mother's recipes, I always make only the food which he loves!

Let’s me show you how to make this super delicious octopus curry massala.

Octopus Curry Massala


You will need quite some ingredients to make this one!

  • 2 lbs fresh octopus
  • 2 small onions
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 1 big spoon of ginger paste
  • 1 small spoon of turmeric powder
  • 1 big spoon of garlic paste
  • 1 small spoon of mustard powder
  • 1 small spoon of mustard Dijon
  • 1 big spoon of fish curry massala powder
  • Little oil
  • Little salt
  • Coriander
  • Green chilli
  • Water


STEP 1:

  • Wash well the octopus with salt till the foam go.

STEP 2:

  • Boil the octopus in a pot with water and salt till it becomes red.


STEP 3:
Take out the octopus from the boiling water and cut it to small pieces.


STEP 4:

  • Put the octopus in the cooking pot and add the other ingredients to it.
  • Cook for 5 minutes and then add water.


STEP 5:

  • When the octopus is cooked well, add the coriander, one chili and one small onion cut in slice.
  • Let it cook for 5 minutes more.


And here you are my friends ... your delicious octopus curry massala is ready to be enjoyed with some Mauritian faratha or roti,


Bon Appetit my friends!!!

Please do leave a comment below if you find the post interesting!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!
Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Looks really good! Thanks so much for the recipe, dear friend ^_^

Hi my dear! Am glad that you like it, you must try it.

موجود عندنا فالداخلة و كانصدره الله اعطيك الصحة

الله يحفظك اخويا، و لكن فالمغرب ككون داك الكبير

Excellent it looks very nutritious and has curry that I love it is worth preparing delicious meals such as those greetings thanks

Thank you very much for your support!

This recipe looks delicious, here I see many recipes with curry is that it is incredible, by the way those tortillas caught my attention, what are they? you should publish the recipe

Hi my dear friend! Ohhhh! Thank you very much for your kind words, really i appreciate them, I will share the recipe tomorrow.

These octopuses look delicious, I do not usually eat sea foods but this one seems interesting to me, by the way they must have a good cleaning octopus, greetings. Very good recipe

Thank you very much for reading the post!

Hello friend, it is the best thing you can do to cook your husband what he likes the most, I love the recipe the curry gives a spectacular taste, I am delighted with your recipes

Hi friend! Am so glad that you love my recipes, must give it try.

Does sound pretty tasty.

Sort of easten fusion going on.

Absolutely my friend! Mauritian cuisine in itself is a fusion of many different cultures and regions of the world!
So happy to read from you here!

I’m just looking it up now. Sounds like an interesting place for sure, with god culture and foods. Not to mention it’s nature..

Guao spectacular your recipe, I've only tried the octopus in ceviche, but I'm intrigued by the taste that curry can give you. It really looks super appetizing. In each recipe you publish you can see the love with which you make it, I know that your inspiration is love for your husband. a big hug.

Hahaha! You understand me, yes really , when you cook something for someone you love him , be sure that you will put the love in your dish, and this the secret of cooking.

its awesome in taste. whenever i go to see the sea i taste it. truly its awesome.

Hi friend! I like all the kind of seafood , especially the octopus.

The octopus is a recipe, very delicious and even more so if we prepare it in its habitat, as it is the sea, I have prepared it, but I do not have it tender, I had the opportunity to eat it in Tenerife with steamed potatoes and a super exquisite salad. I would like some tips to soften your meat well. thank you friend for such an exquisite recipe @ creativewoman

Thank you very much for your continued support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54