MOROCCAN MINT TEA : My Most Favorite DRINK Of All!!! Check how I do it...

in #food6 years ago

Hello my lovely friends,

as mentioned in my yesterday's post, here I am with my Moroccan Mint Tea post! I've finally got some time to write this one down for you to enjoy!

This tea is very easy to make, but you must make sure to have good products like good tea - gunpowder and fresh mint leaves! The other ingredients are simply sugar and boiling water!

Such a simple recipe but which is sooo good...anytime during the day or night!

FHCD4062_01.JPG


As I wrote above, only 4 simple ingredients for this super tasty drink!

  • Gunpowder tea - Green tea
  • Fresh mint leaves
  • Boiling water
  • Sugar

HZPA2934_01.JPG


I start by adding one cup of hot boiling water in my teapot with the gunpowder tea!

I let it steep for 15-20 seconds and strain out the water, which I reserve in a glass! This first glass is very important as it contains the essence of the tea flavor.

Then I add one more cup of boiling water in the teapot with the soaked gunpowder and rinse! This process cleanses the tea, and helps remove any strong bitter flavor. This water can be discarded as it will not be used!

Photo 27-01-2018, 23 25 05_01.JPG


Then finally I add sugar and fresh mint leaves in my tea pot with the gunpowder at the bottom!
Pour in hot boiling water + the reserved first glass of tea!

Photo 27-01-2018, 23 25 03_01.JPG


Photo 27-01-2018, 23 25 03 (1)_01.JPG


Next you simply need to place your teapot on the stove and let it simmer for 5 minutes!

GRST7076_01.JPG


Pour your tea in the small tea glasses and enjoy!
The way of pouring tea is very important...if the tea is not frothy as you can see below...it is said that the tea has not been made properly!!!

Photo 27-01-2018, 23 25 02 (1)_01.JPG


So voila my friends, my Moroccan Mint Tea the way I do it! I hope this post has helped you learned how to make this so famous tea!

If you need any help/advise, please do ask me below in the comments section, I will be happy to assist!

Wish you a lovely day ahead!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

giphy (2).gif

Thank you very much for stopping by.

One of my favorites too but without the sugar ;) Love your little tea set! So beautiful!

Hi my dear! Thank you very much for your support! This set I bought from Morocco 🇲🇦, it’s a traditional set, i hope one day you visit us in Mauritius then i will make you taste two cultures, the Moroccan and the Mauritian tea.

That would be lovely my dear ;)

Thanks for the recipe. A tea lover will try this specially me.

Thank you very much for your support.

welcome ☺

it very similar to tea in my country. colour is the same. but there is no mint in it. Im sure that its very tasty.

Hi my friend! The Moroccan tea famous with the fresh mint, it give to the tea freshly flavor and a good taste.

I hope I taste it one day. thank you again.

الله على براد تع اتاي تيشهي

شكرا أخي على الدعم المتواصل

Beautiful dishes & the tea sounds so delightful! Nice share!

Hi friend! Thank you very much for your nice feedback.

wow that should work for you to relax on a quiet day, no rain haha. regards

Hahaha! Yes friend! This tea make me relax and open my appetite to eat.

I am waiting for an article introducing Turkish tea. :)

Hi friend! Let me first discover it, because i don’t know which kind of tea i have to take, but i have to know it from you!

wow what a great cutlery !

Thank you very much.

Excellent preparation and beautiful teapot and crockery greetings friend

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51