A nice homemade BBQ for a lovely Sunday!!!

in #food7 years ago

Hello world of Steemians!

It has been some time since I last had some nice charcoal grilled chicken...hmmm and today was the perfect day to organize a nice BBQ with the family!!!

So yesterday I started all the preparations, that is marinating my chicken and making some skewers and garlic bread too!

Finally it was one of the best food I had for this year...simply the best!

DSC_0005.JPG


The chicken legs were marinated with tandoori spice, yogurt, herbs, lemon and garlic! I opened the legs with a knife so that each part of it is well marinated!
The taste was simply heavenly!

DSC_0004.JPG


As for the skewers, I marinated mainly with lemon and turmeric, yogurt, coriander seeds and cumin powder!
I also added green peppers, onion and pineapple in the skewers!

DSC_0003.JPG


For the garlic bread, I simply added garlic butter in bread slices, wrapped in aluminum foil and put on the grill till crispy!

DSC_0002.JPG


These yummy grilled foods were enjoyed with some nice garden salad and homemade spicy sauce...Oh yes I also fried some potato chips on the side!

So voila my friends, this is what I had for lunch today...Sorry for making you drooling over your screen!Lol!

Thanks so much for visiting my blog!

Wish you all a wonderful start of the week tomorrow!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Wow looks fantastic!! Drooling for sure...mmm🤤

Thank you my dear for your comments, stay tuned.

delicious yummy yummy 😋

Thank you for your comments, am happy that you like them.

Everything looks so delicious! It was a great lunch, I think ^^ Thanks for share it ^^

Hi my dear! Yes it was a delicious lunch with my small family! Thank you very much for your support.

Looks very enjoyable.

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

Wow the marinades look fantastic.... even I would make an exception to my plant-based diet to have a taste of this ;)

Am so glad to hear this from you my dear! Really was very tasty, thank you very much for your kind words.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow that sounds simply too delicious!!

I opened the legs with a knife so that each part of it is well marinated!

That's a mark of a true cook! =D

It looks so delicious! Is there anything left?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42