Cooking With Love, Keto Style!

in #food7 years ago

Hello All, I am Wendy of creativelywendy.com. I am a chef, diyer, artist and world traveler. I love sharing inspirational messages, pictures of my travels, recipes and DIY tutorials.

If you are familiar with the Keto woe (way of eating) then you already know that you have to be creative when you cook. You have to see food differently when you are not eating carbs and sugar.

Being a Philly girl, I just love a good hoagie. Well, when you are not eating bread, a hoagie seems like a thing of your past, right? Well, not necessarily! I took to my kitchen and made me a hoagie without the bread and OMG, was it delish!

Here's how I did it:

20171204_155117.jpg
Get some leaf lettuce
20171204_155108.jpg
Lay 2 leaves out and add some mayo
20171204_155444.jpg
Add your deli meat ( I used ham, Genoa salami, and capicola ham)
![20171204_155451.jpg]
()
Add cheese
20171204_155905.jpg
Now, here's with the magic happens...I added onions. tomato and seasoned with oregano, olive oil and crushed read peppers (flavor explosion!)
20171204_160048.jpg
Roll it up using parchments or deli paper
20171204_160152.jpg
I cut mine and you should too!
20171204_160157.jpg
ENJOY!

Have fun with it and let me know what ways you make it yours.

Sort:  

Congratulations @creativelywendy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@hiyo Hi! can you tell me how to add gifs and videos?

I can't say for sure creativelywendy but I'd like to guess you just get a gif / video on your computer and drag and drop it into the reply box. Then press post. At least, that's how you do it with images, isn't it?

Good luck and I hope it works for you. :)

Welcome to steemit @creativelywendy. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @creativelywendy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@tuanis thanks for your comment and help. I'm really not sure of what you are wanting me to do to transfer SBD to @treeplanter. I don't know what SBD is...lol!

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

@lopezdacruz, thank you so much. I am still learning all of the ends and out of the platform, and yes, it's nice to be paid for your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36