Chocolate Nice Cream Bowl | DAIRY FREE + VEGAN

in #food6 years ago (edited)


This delicious chocolatey Nice Cream bowl was topped with frozen strawberries, dates, homemade peanut butter and rolled oats. The best thing about this meal? It was such a cheap meal to make it's 100% DAIRY FREE and VEGAN!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

That looks awesome :) I haven't been able to make one nice cream that I actually like yet but I will not give up :)

Just add cocoa to frozen bananas and blend in food processor until very smooth. It's awesome and tastes just like chocolate ice cream! Another great one is to add peanut butter, or you could add both for even more decadence 😄

I did just that the last time... it's more of the texture of the nice cream that I did not like :D. So I need to give it a go a few more times :D

I see. You could try adding coconut cream, or even following one of the dairy free ice cream recipes on Pinterest, such as Chocolate covered Katie's ice creams.

Also, maybe your food processor doesn't make it smooth enough...

Haha quite possible. I need to give it a go again and try different flavors too :)

This looks very good and easy to make! Another recipe to try!

Thank you. No need for dairy ice cream when you have frozen bananas 😄👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82