Wood Stove Burgers!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

20180114_183040-EFFECTS.jpg

I miss cooking burgers over an open campfire, but this technique is very similar.

The wood stove is heating our home and grilling our beef patties at the same time. The smell of the meat seeps out into the house, which smells wonderful, reminding me of my many nights camping.

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

@countryinspired, i can imagine how beautiful these your cooking burger over an open campfire.
Wish to experience one !
Wonderful post .

OMG I really wish I had a fireplace right about now. I miss having burgers like this.

Now that's some serious multi-tasking!

Haha the stove did most of the work!

OMG this just cracked me up! I have a cooking grate for my fireplace too. Hey, we have to improvise when the power goes out, right? I am a very prepared household, as we loose power often in western, N.Y. winters. Great post my friend. Steeming homestead style..... oh yeah!

We have never lost power here, but if we did, I think we would get by just fine. Thanks for the comment!

I bet that does smell good! And it looks like a good improvisation! FYI - you are much better off doing a 50/50 post than a 100% power up. Hope you are doing well in 2018. And hope to see you back here more often!

Thank you, @haphazard-hstead. I realize what you mean - the 50/50 is indeed a better option. I don't find my way on Steemit nearly as often as I used to. A career change has shifted my hours around, and my life seems rather uneventful, so I don't feel the urge to write. I hope you are doing very well.

That's ruffing it.images.duckduckgo.jpg

Nice burger by cooking with fires

Maybe you should try pizza #lol, tell me how it sound.

I have thought of a way to make a pizza oven for my wood stove. I just haven't committed the time to building it.

Okay, don't forget to share it on steemit. You are too wonderful and dedicated. But where you since have miss your post alot.

Anything that as to do with outdoors and camping is always mad fun.

I couldn't agree more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78