Watermelon $uperMan!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

IMG_20170523_072303764.jpg

Watermelon. Period!! I am so thankful for this fruit and the simplicity of a raw vegan lifestyle.
Fruit is nature's fast food.

This morning I mixed chlorella in with my watermelon juice and I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised by. Oh was I surprised!!

What I have found to be true for my self when I eat watermelon.
-Eat it as your breakfast for best energy/digestion. It is full of water if you didn't know and digests much faster than pretty much everything else. If you got stuff backed up in, still digesting you will know when you eat a meal of watermelon.
-helps to produce a bowel movement. Starting my day off with an early morning bowel movement feels great.
-if I don't eat a full meals worth of watermelon for a long while and I get back on board it does become a bit difficult to finish what I would know to give me enough energy to last to the next meal. Take it at your own pace. Personally i keep eating with the assistance of a little dance while I'm eating!!;) Stretching out that stomach.
(Plants are full of fiber and more water usually than your processed/preserved packaged cooked foods)
-my mood and energy levels are better over all on vegan and even more on raw high fruit diet. With watermelon it's a whole new lvl.

You don't have much without your health.

You are what you eat.

Your mind is part of your body. Lets clean up the world. Clean up our act. Take care of and live in harmony with nature, as we are nature.

Sort:  

thanks for your sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44