Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza /VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_1b3.jpeg

Good day my steemians! I've been making healthy versions of pizza. In my previous post I made Cauliflower crust pizza and today we're making the Buckwheat pizza.


Buckwheat is known for its high fiber content which helps aid digestion, also it contains antioxidants that fights diseases and of course it doesn't contain gluten and non-allergenic so yeah it's pretty healthy for you.

Here's my youtube link if dtube is too slow. You can watch it here.

INGREDIENTS

Crust

  • 1 cup buckwheat groats
  • 1 tsp nutritional yeast
  • 1/2 cup warm water
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tsp salt

Toppings

  • 250 g mozzarella cheese
  • 100 g parmesan cheese
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 tomato
  • 1/4 cup tomato sauce
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1/2 tsp chili flakes
  • black olives
  • spinach

fullsizeoutput_1b2.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_1b5.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_121.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 475°F or 250°C for at least 30 minutes.
  2. Blend buckwheat groats in a food processor and pulse until the seeds become fine powder.
  3. Dissolve nutritional yeast in warm water and let it sit for 5 mins until bubbles are coming out.
  4. In a bowl, add salt, olive oil and activated yeast mixture and whisk. Add buckwheat flour and mix all ingredients until a sticky dough is formed. Knead the dough for at least 5 mins and place it in an bowl and brush top with oil. Cover with plastic wrap and put it in a warm area until dough gets double in size.
  5. When the dough is ready, gently take it out from the bowl and put dough on a lightly floured surface.
  6. Flattened the dough using your fingers pressing down and form a round flat pizza crust.
  7. Add tomato sauce on top, cheese and other toppings.
  8. Bake crust for 15 mins or until crispy and golden brown. Take it out from the oven and add the toppings. Bake again for another 5 mins. Serve hot.

fullsizeoutput_1b7.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

IMG_7796.jpg
Cheers to the aftercare.

FOLLOW @cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:
Steemit https://steemit.com/@cookntell
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/cookntell/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Cookntell-1610556372391531/
Twitter https://twitter.com/cookntell


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

fullsizeoutput_1b8.jpeg

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @steemitbloggers @upmyvote @curie @minnowbooster @minnowsupport @randowhale @smartmarket @steemph @jaynie @vaughnpierre @coinsider @gaman

@Cookntell Photography

_All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

That photo made me so hungry! I will make this sometime this week.

Hello @avant thanks for visiting. Glad you'll want to try it :)

Hey Jayne, @cookntell
The Author Showcase is now posted. https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/curie-author-showcase-april-16th-2018

Thanks again for being a part of it.
Gene

Thank you so much for showcasing my post! @randomwanderings I'm proud to be a part of the Curie Author Showcase. Will definitely work better for my future content. Will see ya and talk to ya soon. :)

Ooooo I love watching your cooking video! So appetizing! Please post more! :D

Thanks Michelle! :) @michelleloh168 I will sure keep on posting food videos for my steemians. :) Thanks for dropping by again. :)

Another amazing post and recipe. It looks incredible! So glad to see you getting the attention you deserve. These truly are some of the best food videos I have seen anywhere.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted early Monday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Hello Gene! @randomwanderings Thanks for the nomination! I already sent you an email to your gmail account regarding the details and also sent you a request on discord. See you around! :)

This sounds heavenly, I am excited to try it!

Thanks @pookoz for dropping by. Try it and let me know how it went. :) See you around

hahahaha @cookntell!!! Love that "aftermath" pic. I normally wash as I go - well trained by my mother lol - Now, I am no pizza fan... BUT... I would DEFINITELY eat that!!!!!

Yet another awesome #whatscookingchallenge entry!!! YAYNESS!!!

@jaynie LOL I hate the after care. hahahaha. But deng I got no choice. Make it and clean it, haha. You are definitely well trained, I'll learn along the way haha

hehehe... we ALL learn along the way hahaha!!!

Hi @cookntell, this post, and all the pics, vid and text are so top-notch. I can't believe you just started your blog last March!

Everything is perfectly done. And that pizza is truly mouthwatering. Congrats on the curie vote too!

If you'd to support Curie, you can consider voting for Curie as a witness. Just click click curie on this page to vote :)

Hello @jazzhero @curie Thanks you so much for the upvote and encouragement. I'm excited to know people are enjoying my content here. I will continue producing good contents and contributing to the Steemit community. You guys deserve a #follow. And hey, I voted for Curie. See you around and have a nice day! :)

You do make awesome content.
And because of that, I feel like you'll be invited to our Curie Author Showcase soon enough.
Fingers crossed :)

Thanks for this then :) We'll see ya around the corner @jazzhero

wow hungry now uhhhh (;

haha @ Indulge this is a healthy pizza though. :) Thanks for dropping by. See you around.

I'm definitely trying it! Buckwheat is uncommon in our country and I'm trying to find its local name. Is instant oatmeal a viable substitute?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30