Sushi is all about color, flavor and texture. Not to mention all the added health benefits!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sushi is a combination of many ingredients. Seafood is the main ingredient in sushi which contains omega-3 fatty acids and selenium. Different types of fish added in the sushi contain different minerals and vitamins. The vegetable and fruits, like cucumber, mango and avocados, often used in sushi also contribute to the many health benefits.

Ginger and wasabi, typically served with sushi, contain minerals, vitamins and antioxidant compounds. These antioxidant properties make them anti-mutagenic and anti-carcinogenic which help to neutralize free radicals in the body before they cause healthy cells to mutate into cancerous cells.

Another benefit of sushi is the omega-3 fatty acids in the form of fish which are healthy for your heart. The HDL cholesterol helps balance and eliminate LDL cholesterol. Balanced cholesterol levels prevent clogged arteries.

The seaweed wrap, Nori, used in sushi comes with many benefits as well. Nori is rich in iodine, which is an essential element for our body and hormone balance. Iodine is important for the regulation of the endocrine system.

The protein rich fish in sushi is low in fat and calories. This can boost the body’s ability to function regularly, create new cells, and keep you healthy and strong.

The fish in sushi and the soy sauce are both rich in iron. Iron plays a huge part in the production of RBCs, which increase the circulation in the body, stimulate hair growth, and improve skin tone. Proper amounts of RBCs help improve the metabolism and can speed up the healing process of various cells and tissues.

Eat more sushi!

Sort:  

Amazing food and amazing pics!!!

Thank you!

food is very good friend, i will resteem, @cookit

Thank you, I live to eat and cook. Food brings people together!

amazing you my friend, I am very happy if you want to visit my blog @cookit, thank you very much.

wow. Best of luck for the competition. upvotw

Thank you, do I need to enter something specific in my post for the competition you mention?

interesting, what competition was this?

very delicious food comrades .. if you have time to visit my blog once my friend yes

Thank you, I will check out your posts now.

I'll check them out too!

thanks friends .. do not unvote ya friend

So much color.... love it

It was even more delicious to eat. This place is 5 minutes from my house and not very expensive. I could eat it everyday!

that's fantastic, local is better!

They have very talented staff preparing sushi all day - it's part of a grocery store.

oh wow a grocery store!? that's fantastic!

Yes. Evidence abound!

Thank you, I could eat this type of food everyday!

haha me too!

Best of luck for the competition. Followed for more foods.

Thank you! I enjoyed every bite of those sushi rolls and will go back for more.

Sushi rolls are key!

The Sushi attracted me, and now I'm following for more foods, because I'm a sucker for good food

I am a food lover, keep following!

I always will follow you @cookit, great work as always with these posts

OMG!!! what a treat. for me one of the richest foods that exists in the world.
what a provocative photo!

Thank you, the natural light pouring in the room at the time helped!

natural light is key

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76