Connie's Cakes & Confections.. a little bliss in every bite 🍰

in #food7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515573342771.jpg

My interest in baking can be traced back to my early teenage days where I used to help my mom in the kitchen by measuring ingredients and mixing the batter for her. Along the way, mom saw my potential in baking and encouraged me to bake more often. Without realizing, baking cookies became my permanent project every Chinese New Year.

As time goes by, I started collecting papercuts of all cookies and cakes recipes from magazines and newspapers. I also googled and searched in youtube to learn some skills and techniques especially on baking and decorating cakes.

It was only four years ago when I finally started baking actively. To further improve my cake decorating skills, I attended one baking class organized by my ex-schoolmate and from there I started experimenting with different elements on the table and my interest in baking since then has only kept growing.

FB_IMG_1515566315117.jpg
▪ Cake baking & decorating class which I attended 3 years ago.. It was fun!!!

FB_IMG_1515566281678.jpg
▪ Tadaaa! The end product..

There are times when people asked me, why are you so passionate about baking? Here's why:

TASTIER ~ Homemade cakes / cookies are so much tastier than store-bought one and they are so much healthier (i always cut down the sugar contents), additive free, made with natural and the best ingredients and of course made with L.O.V.E!

2015-10-29 17.24.19.jpg
▪My friends & family's all time favourite.. Carrot Walnut With Cream Cheese Frosting

VARIETY ~ With homemade cakes / cookies, there are far more options.. Google recipe and you'll find thousands of them and make different one everyday

20160110_205729.jpg
▪Those are my homebaked Chinese New Year cookies

FUN ~ Baking is challenging yet fun. It gives me chance to exercise my creativity. I can decorate my cakes just how I want.. just be creative!
20170311_153203.jpg
▪Frozen themed birthday cake for my little niece..

20160308_195924.jpg
▪Dibo the Gift Dragon themed birthday cake for my friend's son

20151218_154315.jpg
▪Sometimes I surprise myself with what I can come out with.. 😅

RELAXING ~Baking is very relaxing. The simple act of mixing ingredients doesn't require any concentration and once cake is ready, you can relax and enjoy a slice!

20151008_095007.jpg
▪Anybody care to join me for a slice of cake?

Last but not least, baking gives me SATISFACTION. I am the happiest only knowing that people are happy and satisfied with whatever I bake for them.

I have to admit that there are many rooms for improvement in my baking skills and my goal is to learn as much as I possibly can about baking. Who knows (God's willing) someday I can start my own small bakery where people can enjoy and indulge my cakes, cookies & desserts.. 😊

Photo_1515572543014.png

Till my next post...

Xoxo,
@connie1018

Photo_1515514183268.png

Sort:  

Ahem2.... my brithday coming soon. 😂.

Good post. Upvoted

Haha.. when?? Let me know.. heheh thank you for upvoting..

You ask ur hubby. 🤣

Cakes 😍😍

Yes... cakes!! 😄

Wow, mouth watering. I'm seriously impressed. I wish you all the success in the future.

I love everything related to baking! 😍 but i failed in baking cakes 😂

Hi.. feels so good to finally have someone who has the same passion! 🤗 Maybe we can discuss abt ur cake baking issue someday.. who knows we can figure it out kan!

Kann.. It's hard to find someone who have the same passion. Yeah! Excited to finally found someone who is willing to discuss my cake baking issue. I might be a pro like you one day 😉

Haha.. i am still very far from being a pro.. masih amateur lagi.

Haha, at least you can bake beautiful cakes. Me antam saja 😂

Baliur Terus Nampak semua! Yum!

Hehehe.. thank you! Tapun bilang...

those skill tho. Your bakery looks delicious. That why im giving you an upvote.

Hehe..thank you @cklai..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49