You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Faux Pink Lemonade - No Lemons for the Steemint Culinary Challenge #14 - But still a winning drink!

in #food7 years ago

Very cool idea. We do have sumac in NJ, but it's been so long since Boy Scouts that I'd have to brush up and then go on a hunt for the non-poisonous variety.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed this. I bet you have some sumac in those woods you wander! They were in better shape before the winter rain and snow, though. I harvest mine in September or October, and hang the big seedheads to dry. I use them pretty regularly -- way more than lemons, lol!

Will be on the lookout for them this year!

I bet you will see them in a lot of places, once you start noticing them. I'll probably repost my original sumac article. That might help you out. They are one of the easy foraging plants to recognize!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52