How to Make Easy Amazing Fish Tacos at home! Gluten free naturally!- FOOD PHOTO SHOOT in RVA-

in #food7 years ago

19121044_664922510375697_1282389625842696192_n.jpg

These fish tacos are so tasty! I love how pretty they are too! I love colorful food!

These also happen to be Gluten free, as all of my food usually is.

My Gluten Free Fish Tacos

You will need the following;
Corn Tortillas
Fresh Catfish
Fresh Guacamole (avocados, onion, garlic, cilantro, lime juice, Chopped Tomatoes & Onion, salt, pepper)
Shredded Cheddar Cheese,
Fish Sauce (Mayo, lime juice, hot sauce)
Chopped Lettuce
Gluten free flour
beaten eggs, minced garlic, salt, pepper, vinegar, old bay seasoning, oil for frying.

Cut all vegetables up in preparation for cooking and gaucomole

File Aug 02, 5 48 55 PM.jpeg

File Aug 03, 4 54 54 PM.jpeg

Cut marinated catfish into small strips or chunks (marinate with lemon juice, parsley fresh chopped, vinegar, salt and pepper, crushed garlic, olive oil)

Dip fish pieces into beaten egg.

Place into gluten free flour to coat.

Add old bay, garlic salt and pepper to flour. Fry until golden brown on both sides on med low heat.
Heat up tortillas until golden brown on both sides, add butter when heating up.

Add the fish sauce, guacamole, lettuce, tomatoes, cheese, and my favorite coleslaw on top....(shredded cabbage, vinegar, mayo, fresh basil, salt & pepper, shredded carrots.

File Aug 03, 10 10 33 PM.jpeg

Guacamole is always awesome!

15535056_1218449581581702_1705583052849152_n.jpg

Looks like Vanilla Bean cupcakes are in for dessert! Gluten free and delicious!

Sort:  

Now that looks Delicious! Might have to make a few adjustments being that I'm on the Paleo Diet. Thxs for sharing...:)

Yes, I always adjust recipes a bit and most of the time do not use them I'm just in the kitchen cooking, lol! I hear the Paleo diet is very good for you!

I can attest to how good they are!!👍👍🐟🐟🐟