Anarchist cooking

in #food6 years ago

So what is it to be an anarchist foodie? And more to the fact an anarchist cook. This is my motive, to eat (and to live) good food, tasty food, real food that has spent the least amount of time possible within the industrial food system that is our current norm. This means cooking from scratch using old recipes and authentic ingredients that as best they can have resisted the factory, the chemist, and the hands of any other polluter. But can I claim that this is anarchist cooking, is this what I am doing? My first experience was with bread - Einkorn flour claimed to be 9000 years old as a variety, and the first to be cultivated in the region that is now Turkey. Then came Barley bread. I buy local and I avoid anything processed but is this good enough. Please let me know? What do you think about avoiding the industry with Organic and local. Does it matter? Is this all that matters?

Sort:  

Thank you! They are, please try the recipe as it really is authentic British cooking.

I luv going to my local farmers market better prices there to

We have a seasonal farmers market here in the heart of rural Iowa too (its over now for the winter) but I love it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73