Today's Breakfast

in #food7 years ago

Today's breakfast is similar to my every day breakfast. The only things that vary are the style of greens, and type of bacon. I also drink a cup of keto coffee and a cup of black.
I did start the day with a glass of water and apple cider vinegar with the mother. No sweetener added, and I didn't gag or die!

I like to fry the bacon first. It creates grease I can then fry my egg and sauté my greens, if I so choose. I've gotten a lot better at frying bacon this year. This morning I thought I could multi task. While the bacon sizzled over low heat I made my keto coffee and took some pictures. I was also keeping an eye on the bacon. I flipped it a couple times in between pictures. I got my pictures, and burnt the bacon! 20170715_094155.jpg
I then washed my pan. One cannot cook in burned grease, or the new food will taste burned, too. Eww. My son loves burnt food, so the bacon wasn't wasted. He's an odd duck. (I don't know if the burnt flavor brings back memories from his early childhood days or what! Ha ha)
I fried a couple more pieces of bacon with success (and a watchful eye), and an egg from one of my chickens. I like my eggs over medium, but the rest of my family likes over hard. (And the toddler won't eat "the yellow part" because it's yellow. )
I added a couple handfuls of raw spinach. The last two mornings I sautéed the spinach, but today raw sounded better. I added a few blueberries, and breakfast was ready! 20170715_095114.jpg

For the keto coffee, I use 1Tbsp virgin coconut oil, 1Tbsp MCT oil, 3 dashes of pink sea salt, and a great dash of cinnamon. 20170715_093704.jpg
I mix it with a hand blender (or regular blender), pour it into my mug, and it's ready to drink. 20170715_093802.jpg
One morning my mixer was dirty, so I thought I'd just stir the ingredients with a spoon. It was not appetizing - there were oil slicks on top. I suffered through it (because I don't waste coffee! ) but made a note not to do it that way again. Yuck!
After drinking this coffee a month (March to April), I could really tell a difference in my hair! It felt healthier. The gal that cuts my hair commented 3 times on it, too. Well, a few weeks back I drank black coffee. Just black. No keto coffee. My hair suffered and I started losing a lot when I washed it and brushed it. Like an alarming amount. So last week I started keto coffee again. I'm waiting for my hair to get healthy again. My hair is thin and fine and I don't want to be bald like my dad!
The coconut and MCT oils were the only changes in my diet, so I'm just guessing that was the issue.
Anyway, breakfast! The most important meal of the day!
What do you eat for breakfast?

Sort:  

That looks delicious, I'm about to go eat some bacon and eggs right now!

I hope it's good and your bacon is not burned!
Thanks for stopping by!

Looks like a breakfast of a biohacker :) Just followed! Follow me, too? :)

What is a biohacker, please? I've never heard that term. :)

I seen some organic stuff.... Do you try to stay away from GMO's?

When i can help it and it's not too expensive, yes. I do a lot of shopping at Aldi, and they have a great selection of organic foods for very reasonable prices.

When i can help it and it's not too expensive, yes. I do a lot of shopping at Aldi, and they have a great selection of organic foods for very reasonable prices.

I like food a little burnt too sometimes ahaha. Looks like a nice simple breakfast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54