Easy Recipe for Chinese style Stew Chicken

in #food7 years ago

Been really busy these 2 days. And as always, I like easy and simple to cook recipes. I would like to share with my Steemit Friends this very easy recipe that a friend taught me.

What you need :
Chicken Thigh/parts, Potatoes, Carrots and onions. (I usually remove the chicken skin so that the dish will not be too oily)
Marinate : Light Soya Sauce, Oyster sauce, Sesame Oil (optional), pepper and cornfloor

Time to prepare : 10 minutes
Time to stew : 30 minutes

  1. Cut up the potatoes and carrots

  2. Marinate the Chicken with everything in the picture (depending on the amount of chicken, 2-3 tablespoon of Oyster sauce and Soya Sauce. The rest should just a dash, up to your preference.

Put everything into the pot and add a little water to cover the chicken. Then put to boil in high heat. Once it is boiling (about 5-10 minutes) , reduce the fire to low to allow the chicken to simmer, covering the pot. Stir occasionally to make sure that the chicken does not stick to the bottom of the pot.

After 30 minutes, dinner is ready!

Hope you like this simple recipe.

Do follow and upvote me!!

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

You Know i'm headed to store to get the stuff to make this today thanks

How was it ? Did u try it ?

Thanks! It's a really simple recipe...Just mix and stew it. For a nutritious meal.....And delicious too! I have followed and upvoted you too!

Love this idea for a family supper. Very nice flavours

Thanks! I have followed and upvoted you too! Looking forward to your posts on how your good food gave you such great weight loss....

You're very kind, thank you!
This is a wonderful community, I'm so very happy to be a part of it.
I'm also looking forward to following your journey with food. Your family meals delight me 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34