Recipe Alert: Start Your Day Smoothie

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends!

I start literally every morning with one of my fruit and veggie smoothies (if I’m traveling or pressed for time, I may just do green juice powder and coconut water - try it!). This helps ensure that even if I splurge later in the day (which I know I will), I've done something good for my body first thing. I do change up my smoothies from time to time and I like to add a few extras to pump up my immune system. Below I have shared one of my favorite smoothie recipe which includes raw ginger, honey and extra fresh lemon juice for a germ fighting boost. You’ll love this recipe.

Start Your Day Smoothie: Serves 1

1 whole one banana

1/4 ripe avocado

1 cup favorite frozen fruit (I like to use mixed berries and mango)

1 cup raw spinach

Juice from 1 whole lemon

1 tablespoon raw honey

1 inch piece of raw ginger

1 scoop green juice powder of choice (I use Amazing Grass)

1 tablespoon Chia Seeds

Enough fresh (or store-bought, but good quality ) OJ to blend

Blend all ingredients until very smooth and enjoy!

DQmZRwgzSHKf96mUzuy59hxpd7E4aur6AWXi7gcSdZk4JsY_1680x8400.jpeg

DQme3FCL2dhzzbZckKTy8wugHtGgr5vZ7fW5uFAN9U1Npu5_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Amazing grass with coconut water? Sounds delicious! Thanks for tip. Now following! 😎

Congratulations @cleankarma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah Girl! Take on that green medicine! :)

Yaaaaasssss! The good stuff...;-)

nice. add some ginger and you're good to go!

Yes! Raw ginger is a must. Thanks for commenting!

It looks very good and healthy. Makes me want to try it sometime soon. ☺️

You should! It's awesome for breakfast. Great for a light lunch or snack as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50