The story of cheesecake

in #food6 years ago

20180126_075032.jpg

You have noticed that I like to do and eat cheesecake. Therefore I do very often this desert, and customers ask me to do it all the time.

Today I want to talk a little about how was founded cheesecake.
The story of cheesecake begins in Detroit, Michigan in the 1940's. Evelyn Overton found a recipe in the newspaper and this inspired to make her original cheesecake. Her recipe was so much loved by everyone that she decide to open a small Cheesecake shop. She made cheesecake for several best restaurants in the town while raising her two small children, David and Renee.

In 1972 they decide to move in Los Angeles where they opened The Cheesecake Factory Backery and began selling Evelyn's cheesecakes to restaurants throughout Los Angeles. Their business grow to a modest size and Evelyn was soon backing more than 20 varieties of cheesecakes and other desserts.

In 1978 her son, David, opened the first The Cheesecake Factory restaurant in Beverly Hills, CA. The restaurant was an immediate success and today there are more than 200 The Cheesecake Factory restaurants around the world.

20180126_074814.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

omg looking such a fantastic food . I will go to taste this cheesecake soon .Thanks for sharing this fantastic cake

This post has received gratitude of 1.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @christineirene.

This post has received a 2.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @christineirene.

This just made me hungry for cheesecake, I haven't taken it before, I'll love to try one 🍒🍇🍰

Now, have I ever been tempted to break into a Krispy Kreme doughnut store in the middle of my college? Oh, yeah. God help us if I had a minibar stocked with cheesecake and chicken-fried steak.

Thanks for the information you shared.
Keep sharing

Thanks! Keep following me!

Love cheese cake.....

Beautiful cheesecake @christineirene! I want to eat some! haha Keep up the good work :)

I love cheesecake :) it is masterful !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45