Cake with hearts

in #food6 years ago

20180302_203829.jpg

In my kitchen, every cake has a story in the back. When I'm asked to make a cake, I like to listen very carefully all the requirements and details offered by the client.

So, I will share with you the story of this cake. The lady who called me had a little girl and wanted to order a cake for her husband birthday. After we talked about the composition of the cake, we talked about the decor. She said she wanted to be a surprise for her husband and the little girl's dad, that he would love to be something of a heart on him and write a message to him. So I made two hearts of pomegranate seeds and two of chocolate.

20170608_150439.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Wow birthday cake.... really nice

I love cakes so 😀

Wooow awesome cake mmmmm :)

thanks for sharing! i love cakes will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

I love making cakes--the careful measuring, the satiny texture. I feel like I'm channeling my grandmother when I make a cake. Glad to see yours pop up in my feed.

What a beautiful cake and it sentiments.I use to work for a wedding cakes company and it was so beautiful the background story behind each cake.It brings the cakes alive! Thanks for sharing.p.s first time i seen pommegranate decorated into hearts so sweet!👍🏼❤

Thank you for follow me!

You got a 1.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @christineirene!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95