Food, Food, and more Food!!!

in #food7 years ago

Today's post will be about some good eats I had on my last little outing.. (to attend steemfest philippines 2017) My wife and I stayed at an awesome hotel called I'M hotel in Makati, Philippines. The first set of pics were taken at their restaurant..

This was my wife's creative plate.. I thought it looked nicer than mine.

20170804_213710.jpg


This is what I had.. it's pad thai, a Thai spicy noodles with chicken dish that is really good. :P

20170804_214841.jpg


I was thinking of my daughter, who is a carbotarian, with all the bread around. The restaurant even had its own little bakery there and they had quite a spread..

20170804_221451.jpg


Here is actually the first pic we took at the restaurant, but I will stick it here at the end of my coverage of this fine eating establishment.

20170804_221617.jpg

I forgot to take pictures of the food we had at the steemfest event. It was held at Gastrobar distillery in Mandaluyong. The food there was quite tasty and deserves a mention despite the lack of pics. We were served a plate of noodles, called pancit canton, a Chinese dish that is popular at just about any eating place you go. I normally pass on the included iced tea that gets served with many meals here in the philippines, but this one was very good and I had two tall glasses of it. There was also fried chicken and rice available, although I was pretty full after the nice big plate of pancit, but did have a little piece of chicken. A nice bonus came out about an hour later and each table (4-6 people per table) was served a large plate of nacho's. Ummmmmmmmm.. one of my fav's.

After the steemfest, we headed back to out hotel and ordered some more food. (I promise we are not always so food obsessed) This spread of room service dishes was ultra delicious and really hit the spot to cap off a great night.

20170804_214820.jpg





And here's some more from when we got some breakfast..
20170805_121248.jpg



20170805_121234.jpg


20170805_121301.jpg

Our last food stop was a little Korean place that was located just across the street from our hotel. Immediately after check out it was lunchtime. We haven't had any Korean food since we left hawaii.. there's many Korean places there. It seems there are many here in metro manila, too.. just not where we live. :( So we ordered what looked good, although I don't believe shrimp tempura is a Korean dish.


20170806_125111.jpg


20170806_131404.jpg

Ok, that's my last food filled weekend here in PI. Hope you enjoyed reading and please upvote, follow, and comment. Thanks,

Sort:  

The main reason why people get obessed, yummy food from everywhere!

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

This post has also been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily issue for today. Congratulations!

14 years of marriage is awesome!

All of them looks delicious. 😊

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very timely post. That pad thai looks hot! Going out now for lunch.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chinito from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yum :D Steem on.

Nagutom tuloy ako @chinito!

I was just in Makati last week and ate a lot of good food as well! Bon appetit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64