Asian Chilli Beef 🌶️🌶️🌶️

in #food5 years ago

So I must admit that I have mostly been up to cooking for the last 3 weeks instead of figuring out what topics other than food to write on. So pardon me but here's another recipe 😋😋😋

So I made an Asian chilli type beef recipe and it really worked out great! My husband LOVES hot food, me not so much, however I decided to treat HIM and suck it up buttercup....... This dish was really hot for me but you are welcome to reduce the chilli heat as per your preference.

**INGREDIENTS **

Pre-heat oven to about 150°C

4 large red chillies (I only had 2 so I used a mixture of chilli oil that I made, plus the 2 chillies and then a chilli salt that I bought from our local store) 🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️
6 cloves of garlic (I had wild garlic so I used that instead)
3 Tablespoons of soy sauce
1/2 cup of brown sugar
2 teaspoons of onion powder
2 teaspoons of garlic powder
2 teaspoons of salt (I reduced my salt to half a teaspoon because of the chilli salt that I used)
1/2 cup white vinegar
1/4 cup water

I took a standard pack of beef cubes+/- 600-800 grams (enough to feed 2 adults)

Put all your ingredients EXCLUDING your meat in a blender and blend it well.

Brown the meat in a sauce pan (sprinkle With a hint of salt) and remove from pan into an ovenproof dish. Leave the cooking juice from the beef in the sauce pan.

Add all ingredients to that you had in the blender to the juices in sauce pan. Bring to the boil and simmer for about 4-5 minutes.

Pour over the beef in your ovenproof dish. My dish had a lid but if you don't have a dish with a lid then you are welcome to use tinfoil as a 'lid'

Place in oven and cook for about 3 hours (I did mine for that long because I wanted the beef tender)

I served the dish with mashed potatoes made with a hint of fresh cream and peas.

It really was mouthwatering good AND hot 😋😋🤣🤣😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66