My vegan story. 🍌 🍉 🍇 🍓 🍈

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I turned vegan in May 2015, before that I was vegetarian by birth. In India vegetarian food means plant based food+lots of dairy products in your diet and you are convinced that dairy products are must for your body other wise you will be week and won't get required calcium and protein.
Thanks to internet revolution that I came to know about cruelty involved in dairy and uselessness of dairy product for human being. I was on the edge to turn vegan and @xyzashu just helped me to cross the thin line between vegetarian and vegan.
Turning from vegetarian to vegan is the best decision of my life.
I think human being is compassionate by nature and if we came to know about cruelty involved in products used by us everybody get disturbed that something is going wrong, but due to habit, addiction and convenience we try to convince ourselves that everything is happening right.
When I was vegetarian dairy products were my favourite but I used to cook and eat lots of vegan food also.
Here I am sharing some of vegan foods pictures I used to eat and tempt me to consume.

049.JPG
Lentils with spinach made by me.

001.JPG
Black tea

026.JPG
Green chutney made by me.

019.JPG
A vegetable vendor in Muscat, Oman.

018.JPG
Fruit Chat in Mumbai.

101.JPG
Sugarcane juice in Muscat, Oman.

IMG_4089.JPG
Raw banana curry made by me.

006.JPG
Banana nice cream made by me.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Being a vegan is one of the best decisions you made.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32