Making and selling of banana wafers under the tree

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Every day I pass through this vendor who makes and sells banana wafers under the tree on the roadside. Of course, it is tempting but I avoided for a long time as it is deep fried high-calorie food. Today I couldn't stop myself to buy these wafers and thought why not share with steemit friends.

IMG_0374.JPG

Even though he is making it in open space but his procedure to make it was very neat and clean.

IMG_0376.JPG

He told me that raw bananas come from south India and he is doing this business from last 5 years.

IMG_0368.JPG

To make wafers first bananas peeled and then directly sliced into boiling oil (Cotton seed oil) and fried till wafers become crispy.

IMG_0369.JPG

After deep fry spices sprinkled on wafers and mixed well and it is ready for sale

IMG_0373.JPG

He makes 2 flavours one is red chilli and the other is black pepper. He gave me both flavour for tasting and l liked black pepper flavour and purchased it.
He sales banana wafers @3.5USD/kg.

IMG_0372.JPG

  • Is banana wafers popular at your place and do you like it?


U5dsqLssqhV6SUKw2Af6NLAy3MmdDDT.gif
upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

I had never eat this food before but it seems some thing new for me. I hope it tastes really well as the food is fresh.

When I read banana wafers I was thinking it wold be sweet, something like waffles covered with banana. I never tried it, but it looks delicious!

The unhold banana are so dangerous for fitness health

Where is this located.

Great post! 🙃

Yes they r popular here & comes as chips.Have you eaten banana chips ? @chetanpadliya .It is exactly like wafers.

Hi,
In India we get these banana wafers and many other types of wafers everywhere any time.
They are very delicious to eat. Every age people like to taste these.
But I thank you for bringing this article in front of use. We generally see the things on daily basis but never come in mind posting this as a articles.
You also elaborated very well and pictures are also very neatly taken.
Thanks again for posting this articles and we can have a discussion on this.

It's very nice to see this kind of activities held and successfully running in my beautiful India
I proud to be indian this post really worth

Interesting! Definitely not the healthiest food, but it looks tasty :)

I thought it would be sweet when I read wafers, but it turns out that it's salty or I'm wrong? Many times we think that the street stalls are dirty but the truth is that you can eat very well in many of these, particularly I eat a lot on the street.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80