Tuesday Orange - Dried Apricots

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180515_193010.jpg
I thought for today's #colorchallenge by @kalemandra I'd share one of my new favorite snacks. These dried apricots are perfect for on the go and quick appetite suppression. They have a fair amount of iron, fiber, and also are a good source of vitamin A.
20180515_192830.jpg
These also happen satisfy one daily serving of fresh fruit. These are by the brand "Good Sense" & were inexpensive at $5.87.

I'm trying to eat a little healthier, and these help with the feeling of satiation. Makes up for the lobster mac n cheese I had last night. Nom noms.
FB_IMG_1524451659208.jpg
steemit Dreamit is a great resource currently on fb only for the genuine steemian

Sort:  

Yes, a nice and healthy snack..
We have dried Durians as a snack here in Thailand, you ever saw them in USA?
Best regards
Tom

I dont believe so as I have not tried them before. Bet they're good though!

It's always a good choice to eat more healthy. thanks for sharing. they do look fruity.

I love dried apricots! One of my friends is going to let me borrow his dehydrator to see if I like it enough to get my own. Buying dried fruit isn't usually too expensive, but it will be fun to try to make some of my own. :)

My mom used to dehydrate fruit. The apples were always good and the bananas as well

Ooh, I hadn't thought of bananas! Now I'm really excited to get it! :)

yum

You're back!

A great snack and I like the texture of dried apricots!

Me too but I can't stand the texture of the raisin

Nice picture.......thanks for putting up the nutritonal content of apricots. Are you aware that Apricots are an excellent source of vitamin A (in the form of provitamin A carotenoids), and a good source of vitamin C(active antioxidant), copper, dietary fiber(aids digestion) and potassium(prevent high blood pressure). Apricots contain phytochemicals( scavenge free radicals) called carotenoids, compounds that give red, orange and yellow colors to fruits and vegetables.

Thanks, I did mention they were a good source of vitamin A :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12