Coconut Ice Cream Coffee at Cong Caphe (Hanoi)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180516_154716_273.jpg

Vietnam has a great coffee/cafe culture. There are so many cafes around Hanoi and there are always people hanging out sipping on their favorite coffee variation. I'm not big on coffee, but I do partake once in a while. Coffee is like dessert for me. It needs to be more than just coffee. Caramel, whipped cream, chocolate, etc.........

I chose Cong Caphe today because I heard they had a coconut ice cream coffee. It didn't disappoint. The coconut ice cream sweetened the coffee, but it wasn't overly sweet. I could see myself having this on a regular basis. I got a croissant with sweetened condensed milk to go with my coffee. The croissant was warm and flaky, and you can't go wrong dipping it in sweetened condensed milk.

IMG_20180516_150257_039.jpg

If you're in Hanoi, give Cong Caphe a try. There are many locations, but I dig this one:
Cong Caphe
101 Hoàng Cầu Mới
Ô Chợ Dừa
Đống Đa
Hà Nội, Vietnam

Sort:  

Coconut Ice Cream Coffee sounds great to me

It's very delicious. Give it a try if you can find it, or just drop some ice cream in your coffee.

Congratulations @chefvince! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13