Thursday Recipe Super moist Burgers

in #food6 years ago

I am getting right into this one, My secrete to really moist burgers no matter how well done is ............... is that gorgeously purple veg called an aubergine or eggplant or brinjal all the same just different names. This is one of the veggies that freaks a lot of people out, but it's ok. Purple Ginie is one of the good ones. Seriously. Now I add diced eggplant to my burger meat for 2 reasons:

No.1 - Moisture!
The somewhat soggy results that you get when you cook eggplant that has not been drained is exactly what I want in my burger meat because what would seem soggy in a pasta dish would actually be awesome moisture in a burger.

NO. 2 - Flavor
The aubergine is one of those things I call meaty veg, when cooked this vegetable's aroma, texture and even taste could be mistaken for meat. Other veggies that qualify as meaty veg for me are white cabbages, and mushrooms. Such savory goodness.

Right now that you know what the secret is; Let's get a cookin.

For the Burger meat:
Ground beef
2 eggs
1 large onion diced
2 large eggplants diced
Salt n pepper
Your favorite seasoning, in this case I was quite new to the area I live in and didn't really know where to buy pantry stuff so I used Knor all in one Magic Sarap. It's probably not the healthiest option but it worked well with the burgers.

I used about 2 -3 table spoons of burger meat for each patty, and fried in a little EVOO. You probably can grill these babies on a flat top if you are fancy like that and have a flat top at home, or maybe try putting them on the grill outside and let me know how they turn out.

IMG_4307.jpg

Making homemade burgers from scratch is so easy. put all the ingredients for the meat in a big bowl and mix everything together.

IMG_4311.jpg

The onion also plays a role in bringing extra flavor as well as moistness to the patty let's not forget to mention.
I served these with potato wedges but next time I promise to be a little more creative than that.

The final product was a succulent beef burger with awesome flavor, pair it with a beer, I mean what else would you pair a great burger with?

IMG_4314.jpg

I think if I remember correctly I was quite hungry by the time these were done I just couldn't be bothered with perfect pictures and lighting. I promise I'll make these again and share better visuals. But don't let the final product pic put you off these are great friggin burgers.

IMG_4312.jpg

Alright then there you have it. Another simple recipe from me @cheft I don't get to make burgers often but when I do I'd say I put quite a bit of thought into it. Try these, let me know what you think, I look forward to hearing about any improvements you made and what the final product was like.

Follow me, Resteem, comment, and Upvote.
Photo credits go to Me @cheft

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86