You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEALTHY DINNERS | Loaded Sweet Potato with Avocado, Tangerine, Red Cabbage and Kale served with a Ginger Vinaigrette 🍠🥑🍊

in #food6 years ago

I just finish reading, Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline. Being into 1980's pop culture and a fan of science fiction this was such a fun book to read. This salad sounds like a very satisfying yet light meal. I love ginger in dressings so that totally works for me. I love adding fruit to salads for a little pop of sweetness and I like the play of sweet with the sourness in the dressing and the richness of the potato. Wonderful dish.

Sort:  

Never heard of it. I'll add it to my book list. Seems they have a movie of the book too. Have you seen it? Still, have to watch the new Blade Runner... they closed the cinema for renovation when t cam out :( Anyway, thanks for your lovely comment. Absolutely love this one.

The movie is not out yet. I would be reluctant to watch it. I remember how "The Watchmen" movie ruined my memory of that incredible graphic novel.

Yeah.. that happens a lot. Book added to my list. I'll read it first before movie comes out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47