Zucchini and Mushrooms - Delicious Vegan Meal!

in #food7 years ago

I'm 21, I have a lot of friends who are either vegans or vegetarians, and good for them! I couldn't survive without a good porkchop every now and again, but when my vegan friends come over I like to cook for them the same as everyone else. Therefore I get creative, and create recipes to delight them!

What You're Going to Need:

  1. One (or two) small zucchini.

  2. One quarter stick of VEGAN margarine (I use the brand Smart Balance Light Margarine, it does not contain any animal byproducts!).

  3. One half a cup of water.

  4. One teaspoon of organic vegetable based bouillon.

  5. One 4 oz of fresh mushrooms (or one small can).

  6. One tablespoon of soy sauce.

  7. One tablespoon of cornstarch.

Add salt to taste.

Cooking Instructions:

Chop zucchini into cubes. Slice mushrooms.

First fry your zucchini with margarine, waiting until it is only slightly tender before adding your mushrooms. Add soy sauce, cornstarch and salt next. Cook just long enough for the mixture to thicken slightly.

Plate and serve.

It's that easy! Completely animal-free and healthy! If you plan on using this recipe comment, and what would you add in your own little twist? Have fun cooking!

Sort:  

Delicious chef!
Follow my food @ch00fy
Upvoted

I just got a zucchini yesteday and wondered what I was going to do with it.... now I know 👍🏻Thanks... up-voted and re-steemed

zucchini is good but so hard to find recipes for! Glad I could help and I'll make sure to upvote a few of your posts! Love the blog btw

Well thanks so much 😀👍🏻

Really Cool, it's been about 9 days for me eating vegan. Thanks for the recipe. I'm going to try this :). Givse me a break from the beans... :|

I'll be posting more vegan recipes thankfully, so you don't end up living off only beans lol

Beautiful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67