Adventure sweet and sour fish recipe

in #food8 years ago (edited)

For to make my nice adventure recipe, I went for fishing with Leon a friend of mine. I love fishing !!
It is my hobby. I usually went fishing one of two time a month.
The weather wasn't really bad in this time, but it was very cold. It was like 4 degrees with a lot wind and the water is one degree.

We had to fish very deep in the water, almost to the bottom of the lake. The first a few minutes I got a bite, but my tiny a little hook was broken and the fish is gone. I was a little disappointed. I started to fix my fishing rock, then my friend has a bet and we got it.

In one hour time, the fish didn't bite and we got more cold. We started to get some drinks to make us get warmer.

After half glass of whiskey I had a bite again, In this time I got a kilo fish. I was so happy.

We spent like three hours for fishing, but we got only three fishes. We were happy that's enough for to had dinner and we went home. I started to cook and my friend was helping me with cutting.
When I was cooking, I also tried to make recipes for you guys too. I didn't have time to make a video this time. The most important follow my recipe. Alright ! Let cook together Steemains.

Ingredients

2 kilos fish (the whole fish)
1 stock of lemon grass
3 lemon leaves
1 red chili
6 fresh tomatoes
1 pineapple
1 tablespoon chopped garlic
2 tablespoon fresh chopped coriander
4 tablespoons of Thai oyster sauce
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon sea salt.
½ teaspoon
2 tablespoons vegetable oil

How to cut tomatoes and pineapple? Just look at the picture.

Preparing the fish

Clean the fish and dry it very good with using the kitchen paper. Put the fish on top of the tinfoil, then add red chili, lemon grass, lemon leaves inside the fish belly. Afterwards spread the sea salt on top of the fish, then cover it very good.

Turn on the oven 250 degrees, place the fish in for one hour time. When the fish ready just take it out, then use the scissors to open the tinfoil carefully. Take a little sharp knife to peel the skin off.

Place a frying pan on hot fire, then add the vegetable oil in. Afterwards add the chopped garlic into the hot pan, stir it good until garlic turn like gold color. Add the pineapples in, fried it about 2 minute.

Afterwards put the tomatoes in, cook it about two minutes. Add the salt, Thai oyster sauce, black pepper, chopped coriander leaves, then stir it very good and cook about two minutes. Put the fish with tinfoil on top of the big plate, place the sweet and sour sauce on top of it. Add some fresh coriander leaves on top, then serve it with steam rice.
Enjoy your meal with Adventure sweet and sour fish recipe of chef @chanthasam

If you need more delicious recipe, don't forget to upvote and follow @chanthasam

Thanks ! see you soon.

Sort:  

Nice food post!

Thanks gringalicious, if you have time just try to make it at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21