Wasabi fried greens with seared halloumi 👨‍🍳

in #food7 years ago

IMG_0134.JPG

Today I'm testing some new food items out for my new menu. I did similar fried greens with a lamb dish recently where I used Bok choi. Today I'm using some broccollini which I pre steemed 😜 Some zichinni, bean sprouts, red onion and spring onions.

IMG_0136.JPG

This literally takes minutes once you have pre cooked your brocollini. But first squeeze a a tablespoon of wasabi into a bowl and mix another 2 tablespoons of water to it creating a runny paste.

IMG_0142.JPG

Heat up your wok with some veg oil and throw all your veg in with a dash of salt. Fry off for around 2 minutes and then hit it with the wasabi. Stir through thoroughly.

IMG_0144.JPG

IMG_0145.JPG

In a teflon pan fri off your halloumi till it's golden and crispy. Serve straight into your veg and eat right away!!

IMG_0150.JPG

Enjoy

Chefm31ster 👨‍🍳

Sort:  

going on the menu ned? looks amazing.

For sure mate

Nice photos. You must be getting lessons?

Looks so good!! Plus great photos with the meal. Nice work!

Cheers boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54