STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 33: Strawberry crumble with blueberry and white chocolate mousse

in #food7 years ago

So today I'm entering my first contest big shout out to @woman-onthe-wing and @haphazard-hstead for choosing this theme
Thank you for having me!

I was lucky to get fresh ingredients. So expensive here in Perth but my wife got lucky and was able to eat it all lol 😂

Started by making the white chocolate mousse as this will need to chill over night to get nice and firm. I made a large batch as I will use it at work for my weekend sweet.
I used around 6 cups of white chocolate buttons to which I added 1/2 cup of salted margarine. I let this melt over a water bath on the stove. Once almost melted I got some of the boiling water with a spoon and added about 1/2 cup to the chocolate and whisked it through to give it a really silky consistency.
IMG_3122.JPG

After that I whippped 350ml of cream in my mixer to a good firm peak and added this to my channel chocolate mix with a whisk but nice and gently.
IMG_3123.JPG
Once combined I cling wrapped tightly and refrigerated over night.

IMG_3124.JPG

IMG_3117.JPG

For the strawberry compote had 2 fresh punets of strawberries which I quartered after washing and added half a cup of sugar and a splash of vanilla. Refrigerate for 6 hours. The sugar will break them down into a nice syrup.

IMG_3120.JPG

Now I cooked my blueberry compote. I put 300gms of blueberries in my small pot and added 2tablespoons of sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 lemon juice.
Cook out for around 15 minutes .
IMG_3121.JPG

Now I pulled out my strawberries and they have broken down and created a stunning syrup.

IMG_3125.JPG

I put these into a mould of my choice and cover with my crumble mix (equal amounts of butter, flour and sugar). Into the oven at 200 degrees for 20 minutes.
IMG_3127.JPG

This is my dish fully constructed if you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask!!!

IMG_3128.JPG

IMG_3129.JPG

Sort:  

Really like the European flavours. Thanks.

And weather currently

My reactions to the pictures:

Myeh...

meehhh...

mmm?

MMmm....

Oh my god yes!!

Gimme now!!!

:-D

Cg

Thanks brother love the orgasmic comment 😂

Haha, thanks for the orgasmic food pic, I bet it tasted awesome :-)

Cg

Oooh this is yummy @ch00fy! I love the way it looks, with the gorgeous berry colours and way you presented it simply on a plate with a drizzle of syrup... it's really tempting! And such a straight-forward recipe that others can easily follow. A wonderful entry, and I wish you good luck for the judging!!

nice one ned!

great job :)
Soy tu tio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82