Ava look at this! Avocado bruschetta mmmmmm

in #food7 years ago

IMG_3002.JPG

When I was younger I never understood the hype about avocado. It was tasteless to me. But as I grew up I developed an obsession for avocado. I now eat it on it's on with just some salt and pepper!

One night my wife and I were looking to have a midnight snack and looked at what we had.
We ended up creating something that has become loved by everyone that tastes it. Avocado bruschetta!

IMG_3003.JPG

With few ingredients you can create this delicious, colourful, healthy snack that can be eaten all year round.
You will need to dice some tomato, red onion and avocado. Next some feta, I love danish feta it's so creamy and rich. Now some good quality basil pesto which can be made easily with fresh basil, olive oil, Parmesan and garlic with a hand belender.

IMG_2998.JPG

Mix all your ingredients together. Now find some good sliced baguette or good quality sourdough and rub some confit garlic or garlic butter on it. Toast in the oven and top with the mix. Easy as that!
IMG_3001.JPG

Avocado is so healthy and so versatile. I will be sharing many more recipes using avocado so stay tuned.

Enjoy

Chefm31ster

Sort:  

Mice dish! It is healthy as well and i would try it out at home!
Thanks for your sharing

Yummm! I love Avocado! If you're ever in nyc, go to Avocaderia.

Follow me · Upvote me! Hooray!

Looks great. I will have to show you how to pickle avos one day.

Yes please thanks greg

Reading that made me hungry

wow -great bruschetta == love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69