You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Food Documentary 'What The Health' Don't Fall for Cartoon Narratives

in #food7 years ago

I watched the film recently and was stunned to learn that diabetes, heart disease and cancer are caused by meat. I always thought diabetes was caused by too much sugar. The film inspired me to stop eating meat...this lasted for five days as I was seduced by the flavor of chicken. But during those five days I felt lighter and generally healthier....gotta get back into veggies and a lot less meat.

Sort:  

to learn that diabetes, heart disease and cancer are caused by meat.

Please be careful with these statements. You're reducing health, nutrition and science with a very blunt statement. It does not work that way. Please see the whole video of Unnatural Vegan.

Try again soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47