You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience with Cheap Cook Cafe at Talamban | How the Scrooge in me Died for a Moment

in #food6 years ago

Jose! This was a great story!

I could 'hear' you talking. 😃

I get it. It's like a constant "buyers remorse" on everything you spend money on. I was TOTALLY like that... like really bad. I would weigh the options of the dumbest things, making some kind of excuse that I wasn't worthy of it.

Turns out. I AM worthy. 😉 And so are you.

It's important to remember that WE create our environment and WE are the only ones able to REACT to it. Sure, there are extenuating circumstances for everyone, but your basic freedom is still there: to react to all your situations however the heck you want. So far, that's not been taken away from us....(humans, in general).

That said: It's okay to treat yourself once in a while. We need the reminders that we are worth it. And really, if you wanted to eat at Cheap Cook's every day- you could find a way. It just has to be your intention that now your minimum to survive includes Cheap Cook's menu items. 😎

And why not? (I mean, besides the large amounts of sodium added to make the meals extra delicious...)

Go out!

Sort:  

Haha Thanks so much for your words and for reminding me that I am worth anything I spend money on myself. I guess this just stems from not having active income yet. I will get by soon. This may simply be a phase that I need to go through.

And yes, budgetting does make things easier and I wouldn't have to battle with myself anymore. Thanks so much for dropping by @carrieallen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29