You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binge-Eating: When Eating becomes a problem

in #food7 years ago

It is really great to see people raising awareness of issues like this. Often people with a binge eating disorder don't even realise they have it. Eating disorders are a very complicated topic which is little understood. I have recovered from an eating disorder myself, I was Bulimic from the age of 11 through until about 24. Although my 'recovery phase' started when I was around 20 it was a long uphill battle, and 90% of the people around me had no idea I was so unwell.

Often people think that someone who has an eating disorder would be extremely underweight. This is not the case at all, you all probably know someone who has an eating disorder but have no idea that they have it.

I will be writing about my battle and recovery if anyone is interested to read and ask questions, I aim to help educate so if it's something you want to know more about then follow my page and ill be more than happy to answer as many questions as I can openly an honestly when I start blogging about it.

Keep up the good work it's something that needs to be talked about :)

Sort:  

Wow I am overwhelmed of your honesty! It sure was a rough time for you and you can be proud that you resolved it. I am excited to read you story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33